Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 at 4 times the cost.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The rooms are basic, and way over-priced. The motel is on a beach, and the best thing about this place is the outdoor area. But if you want to hang out at the beach here, I suggest you stay somewhere else and drive over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally disappointing

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night so that I could run in the St. Michaels Running Festival. We paid what I have paid for a hotel in Manhattan (I'm not allowed to note specific prices) for our room, which was completely without charm or comfort. I would compare it to a cheap highway motel. The beds were terribly uncomfortable, the blankets skimpy, and overall the room was just dreary. The rest of the hotel was similarly unimpressive. Most frustrating of all, when we asked if we could have a late checkout (because I was running the half marathon ans wanted to be able to come back to the room and shower and change), it took 30 minutes to get an answer - which was ultimately a "no." If we had paid a reasonable amount for the room, I'd have been fine - it's a small place in the middle of nowhere to stay for a night. For what we paid I expected a much, much nicer experience.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dianne from Bowie, Maryland

Room with a view!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were great but the room for the price wasn't.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Washington, DC

Labor Day weekend getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: It was on the ground level just a few yards from the car, and the sand and the water. Like that it was very small. Loved that it was pet-friendly also
Cons: Satellite/more tv/movie channels.
Location: Not far from shopping, sight-seeing and local vendor shops.
It was our first visit here. Wanted a cool spot not too far from DC. Small and intimate like I like it. Daytime was busy with lots more visitors. Night was beautiful with nice sunsets and few people. Ate one meal that was really delicious.
3 out of 5
by Tom from PA

Lowes Wharf Marina Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Liked the location and the property.
Cons: The rooms are very outdated and the water is very smelly.
Location: Located between ST Michaels and Tilgman Island.
Very nice sunset and view of cruise ships out of Baltimore.
4 out of 5
by Pat and Kathy from Frederick, MD

Great Get-away facility with walk out to water

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Very relaxing stay
Cons: No breakfast available.
Location: Local flavor Motel, Lounge, Restaurant and Marina. Access to the bay with all facilities directly open to the water. Boat/Kiyak rental available.
This was an exellent stay at a nice out of the way hotel on the water. We had a bad storm go through and the staff cleaned up the beaches and the lounge areas before time to open in the morning. Very helpfull and friendly staff and owners. Maybe they could serve a continental breakfast or have something available for the morning Had to go down the road to a nice local restaurant for breakfast but that was only about 5 miles. Good in-season prices on the room and the menu served at the lounge area.