Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Oded

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by InterContinental Kyiv Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing InterContinental Kyiv. We appreciate your positive feedback and looking forward to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by John

Pay attention to a notification of a food allergy!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
I am a loyal customer of Intercontinental hotels, and until my final day of a recent stay in Kiev, everything was up to the normal, high standards. On my final night I ordered room service and very clearly informed them of a food allergy (a condiment), and I repeated it to make sure they understood. When the dinner arrived, I saw that they had ignored my advice about the condiment entirely. I was shocked that they could be so complacent about something that could have landed me in hospital (or worse). Eventually the meal was replaced, and they offered me a free dessert, but this episode left me really disappointed with IHC.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
no hassle suit cleaning/pressing. Room service food was surprisingly good. The air conditioner broke during our stay
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was very short, but I have stayed before. Very professional staff, excellent breakfast, and clean well maintained rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, service, concierge.
Cons: plumbing the shower. Wifi was slow.
Location: Good restaurants and attractions near by.
The hotel is located close to the best spots, you can walk almost everywhere from the hotel. The rooms are clean and well appointed. It is not charming or special but very confortable and in perfect condition. Breakfast was excellent. There is a nice spa, a pool and very nice staff. The bars downstairs and on the upper floor are also well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by InterContinental Kiev, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kiev Intercontinental Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Another great stay in this Hotel! everything was perfect as always.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in InterContinental Kiev in the nearest future. Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental Hotel- Kiev

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful service! i loved this hotel and will be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in InterContinental Kiev in the nearest future. Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Superb

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: A Remarkable Hotel with fantastic facilities Wonderful Management & Staff Great food & bars Brilliant Spotless Accommodation
Cons: Does The Intercontinental Hotel Kiev exceed my expectations YES This is the BEST INTERCON EXPERIENCE out there enjoy I did.
Location: Kiev is there to be explored several great places within walking distance to investigate. I have noticed several great restaurants for all us foodies
For those who enjoy or seek the finer things in life look no further. From the moment you arrive to the minute you leave you receive a the top 5* experience many fail to achieve here they actually exceed ! A Remarkable Hotel with fantastic facilities Wonderful Management & Staff Great food & bars Brilliant Spotless Accommodation, along with all areas of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by InterContinental Kiev, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hotel Management