Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I was there for 10 days and their ice machine was broken the whole time. It's a bit small and you have to go to lobby to get extra pillows and towel. The staff are friendly but they don't speak much English. The cleaning is 8 out of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the ice machine was out of order during your visit. We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Reasonably priced hotel in central Tokyo

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, price and convenience. Polite staff.
Cons: They only had one ice machine for the entire hotel and it was out of order when we were there. They should invest in a back-up. or provide ice trays.
Location: There was a convenience store right outside the back entrance. The subway is about a 2-block walk away and you can get to the Tokyo Tower quickly.
Yes, the rooms are small, but they pack in everything that you need. Can't beat the price or the convenience to the subway. As a tourist from the US, I felt a bit under-dressed in their small but glamorous lobby with business clientele, but the staff was very cordial. Being able to leave our luggage while we toured Tokyo on our last day was a huge plus. We could see Tokyo Tower from our rooms. Located on a main street which made it easier to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the APA HOTEL〈MITA-EKIMAE〉and for your time to share your experience. Our hotel stands near Tokyo subway Mita station (You can go directly to Haneda Airport from this station.) & JR Tamachi station. Cause hotel guests will get high accessibility for business and sightseeing. And there are some convenience stores and restaurants. We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Japan.
4 out of 5
by John

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Small, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Close to lots of restraunts and Mita Station. Front desk receptionists were not very friendly though. Rude at times. Overall, worth it if you're on a budget and want a clean place to stay with easy access to greater Tokyo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by APA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay. It is as you already wrote, our hotel stands near Tokyo subway Mita station (You can go directly to Haneda Airport from this station.) & JR Tamachi station. We apologize for the unpleasant experience in your stay. We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Japan.
5 out of 5
by Izumi

Comfortable stay in mid Tokyo

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was clean and had comfortable bed including nighties for two of us. My 16 years liked the view from window compare to other hotel at Ueno station area ( we could see only brick wall of next building). Very organized desk/table for limited space. So when one person sit on chair, you can't pass through. Transportation;very convenience for Toei Mita & JR Tamachi station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl

Like new hotel very close to the train station.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room are smaller than western hotels but comfortable. Very clean and maintained. Breakfast traditional Japanese, good service and just $10. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel. 7/11 across the street and many restaurants around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Decent hotel in quiet area

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Small room but hey you are in Tokyo No aircon so made sleeping in April uncomfortable Helpful staff Good location close to JR station Quiet Lots of affordable restaurants Walking distance to Tokyo Tower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very bad breakfast with cloud fried egg. terribile
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pc, hi

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean with good amenities. Not much room and electrical outlets but we managed because we were hardly there mostly to sleep. They were very accommodating with luggage storage. Near Tamachi JR station and Mita station which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel in a decent area

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Positives: Close to multiple subway lines (easy to walk to even while dragging massive suitcases) Close to a very big park near the Japan Tower Great area for viewing cherry blossoms Extremely friendly and helpful staff Negatives: Of the three hotels I stayed in Tokyo, it was easily the smallest - even if you get a double bed room and are staying with another person it's going to be VERY tight. Your suitcases will take up what little floor space there is While the mattress was one of the more comfortable ones in Tokyo (very soft), the pillows, if I can even call them that, were abysmal and resulted in some rough sleeps. Bring your own travel pillow, seriously