Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

CHECK IN ISSUE

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location and the hotel are generally very good as a business hotel.
Cons: Customer service on arrival. On confirmation that I am in the right hotel, it could have been sorted a lot quicker.
I arrived in Tokyo very late on a Sunday evening and headed straight to the hotel. It was around midnight when I arrived after around 15 hours of traveling door to door. I was very tired. At the reception I was informed that there was no reservation in place. I always book well in advance and I had booked the Expedia reservation 6 months earlier so I knew the booking existed. I provided the hotel official with the relevant itinerary number as provided by expedia and was asked to wait. They checked the systems several times and then they took photo of my booking details (as I only had the phone app information with me). Asked me questions to confirm the hotel etc. After 30 minutes I was allowed to check in and prepare for my week in Tokyo. I have stayed at this hotel previously and had no other issues, however when the time is that late on a Sunday evening it would have been better customer service to give me the room, take down the details and at least let the customer get to bed. A credit card could have been taken to secure. Rather than keeping a tired customer waiting an additional 30 minutes to sort out.
5 out of 5
by Keiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Warren

Good Hotel in nice part af Tokyo

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in business area close to Tamachi JR Station and Mita Station for easy access to Haneda Airport. Room was quite a good size for Tokyo. Shower was a bit open behind glass door not much privacy although there was a curtain that you could pull across. We had a late flight out of Tokyo and were able to store our luggage all day after checking out at 11am we picked up at 6pm. Breakfast was a little expensive for what was available in the buffett. A coffee machine was provided in the room which was a bonus. Would stay here again next time we visit Tokyo. I noticed there were a lot resturaunts nearby although we didn't try any.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macao

Nice hotel in a relatively quiet area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel with spacious room by Japan standards. Direct access to/from Narita airport via sky access to Mita metro station. Accessibility to both JR (Tamachi) and metro (Mita) within minutes' walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamachi

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in great condition, very clean and the room was comfortable. They also offer all toiletteries and a self-serve loumge cafe in the second floor where you can have coffee, tea for free. Good location if you explore the east of Tokyo and greatly quiet if you look for calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Nice hotel close to Tamachi station & rec centre

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Distance from JR station and clean overall
Cons: NA
Location: You can walk to Tokyo tower (25mins walk), and access to various temples and shrines. Minato-ku rec centre near by (5mins walk)
5 mins walk from JR Tamachi Station. Close to convenience stores, coffee shops and Izakaya/ restaurants. I realized that there is a brand new public rec center near by (walking distance) so although this hotel doesn't have a sport gym facility, you can still work out with a small drop in fee (Yen 800 for non Minato-ku residence between 8:30-22:00). Very clean room with free wifi, big enough bath tab, free water bottles, and free access to 2F lounge which provides free coffee and news paper. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent experience, has everything you need, very central, close has everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in Hotel Gracery Tamachi for 6 days

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: As a boutique hotel, I am pleased that all reception staff could speak English and are very polite.
Cons: If the hotel could have more facilities such as sauna and swimming pool, that will be great.
Location: There is a tax free drug store with groceries nearby the hotel. The best thing is no matter how much you shop, your spending is excluding 8% sales tax
Hotel Gracery Tamachi is located in a very convenient location. Only 5 min JR rail ride from Tamachi to Tokyo station and only 40 min from Haneda Airport. I like the quiet area with local young family neighbors. The hotel room is quite small, only 14 square meters per one single room. In Tokyo, I feel the stress of very limited living space and everyone rushed to take railways. If you like lots of shopping, Tokyo is a great place to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good location, good value

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
First time to stay at Hotel Gracery Tamachi, although I was already quite familiar with the Tamachi area... the location is great, good value, nice room size, hotel is in good condition... many restaurants & cafes within a short walking distance.