Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Masakazu

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The building is bit old for Japanese standard. The Location is 5 mins. walk from station and few convenience shops are very handy.
4 out of 5
by Felix

Hotel JAL City Tamachi was great!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location was quiet as compared to the bustling busy life over at Shinagawa area. Walking to the nearest subway (Tamachi) was probably about 500 metres away. Breakfast spread was better than I expected from this hotel. Convenience shops (7-11 / Lawson) and some eatery shops are nearby as well, which makes this stay good.
5 out of 5
by Masanobu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service and Hospitality

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great 1 night stay with good breakfast. Friendly staff and good service all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Short, but comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a 28 hour layover, so I decided to venture to Tokyo alone. Difficult to navigate,exhausting actually, so a clean & comfortable was a great welcome when I arrived late from Narita. The staff were helpful, the breakfast plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

The room is very clean an close to subway stations

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
The room is a little smaller compares to the other hotels we stayed in Tokyo and Osaka. Only 10 minutes walking distance to subway stations. It is only minutes to restaurants and convenient stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Hotel with decent size room

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the JR Tamachi station and about 30-minute average train ride to many nearby attractions. You can take the Skyaccess Express line from Narita airport to Mita station directly. It's about a 75-minute ride without any transfer at a much lower cost. The hotel room is larger than the average size with a refrigerator and a safety deposit box. With two carry-ons and a backpack, there is still plenty of space to walk around in the room. The design and furniture, however, is a bit outdated. In fact, one of the hinges on the refrigerator cabinet door was broken so I had to adjust during use so it doesn't fall off. There are no English speaking channels (at least I couldn't find one) so I didn't bother using the TV. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful with limited English. Overall it's a decent stay.