Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , CA

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Some staff are very helpful and some staff cannot speak in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel near Zojoji and Tokyo Tower

Posted Apr 22, 2018
A nice hotel in beautiful Shiba near Zojoji and Tokyo Tower. The hotel offers the lounge for all hotel guests. It was very convenient for the guests who came too early or for those who would like to drink coffee or tea in a beautiful place or patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Exceptional staff and very clean and nice room. The size of the room was small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pure luxury

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: Lots of choices of personal care products and lovely lounge with choices of coffee/ tea/ cold drinks complimentary. Staff available for enquiries.
Cons: nothing that jumps out at me
Location: close to two subway lines. Lots of choices of quaint little restaurants. Quiet park one block away.
Loved everything about this hotel. Roomy for Japanese standards. Modern and clean. Staff extremely helpful and friendly with fluent English. Coffee lounge an added bonus with many choices of complimentary beverages and on hand staff to help with any needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

will stay here again

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Very very clean and updated hotel, friendly staff with good English and able to assist when you have questions or need information. This was the first hotel we stayed during trip in Japan, it demonstrated what is "Japan standards". Good location in business area, walking distance to subway. I will stay there again when next time in Tokyo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly recommend if you value quiet sleeping

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Great hotel! The Lounge on level 14 is open 24 hours, has free teas, expresso and juice, great if you have a smaller sized room and need a bit of room to stretch out. Decor is good, beds comfy, toiletries also nice. It is in a quieter area, but is easy to get to 3 different subways within 5 min walk. Taxis to Ginza area or the Haneda monorail etc take 5 mins. Pretty good Japanese restaurant there too. And a interesting restaurant area a few minutes walk away too. Zojo-ji Temple and Shiba Park is almost next door. Thoroughly recommend if you value a restful, quiet nights sleep. If you need to be in a party atmosphere, then this hotel might not be for you. This is a tranquil hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Rooms a bit small but comfortable. Great to have lounge access on the 14th floor. Really nice outside seating areas in lounge. Very hospitable and responsive staff. Nice renovation of lobby and common areas. Hotel located in not the most exciting area (mostly business) so need to taxi or take subway. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Upmarket hotel in a quiet area

Posted Apr 4, 2018
This is the 3rd hotel I've stayed in Tokyo and by far the best. In a nice quiet area, but still close to restaurants, convenience stores and multiple subway stations. The hotel staff are very helpful and assisted me with some tours I was organising and also with advice on restaurants. Staff are proficient in English. I stayed in a moderate room which was a great size for 2 adults with 2 large suitcases. Both bags could be opened on the ground at once. The rooms are very clean. The bed is comfortable and has 2 types of normal pillows to choose from. The bath is of a normal length.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel was compact but well equipped.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: I traveled light, so it was good to have nice toiletries and a decent hairdryer.
Cons: Size of rooms - I would like a bigger room, however this is standard in Tokyo
Hotel was compact but well equipped. Close to the Mita line, with easy access to Ginza, and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! I would stay again!

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
One of the roomier hotels that I have stayed in, close to train station so it was easy to get around. Bed was too stiff for my liking. Bathroom amenities were awesome! View from room was great, I could actually see Mt Fuji when it was clear in the AM. Fitness gym didn’t have any weights but they did have cardio machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at the The Celestine Tokyo Shiba and your comments for your recent stay in Tokyo.We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay here.The Celestine Tokyo Shiba is well located near the Tokyo Tower and in the heart of metropolitan area where historic attractions and sightseeing spots around.Certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Tokyo. Sincerely, Front Office Manager