Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Townsville Australia

Good location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Address is actually the rear of the building. Short walk around to main entrance
Short walk to Hamamatsucho station. Walking distance to Tokyo Tower. Plenty of eating options for low cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Marvelous place

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: It was very close to several adjacent railway stations, convenience stores and restaurants.
Location: Transit railway stations Hamamatsucho and Daimon are only minutes away from the hotel, which is very convenient given how vast Tokyo is.
Very polite staff, clean rooms, great amenities including pajamas and house slippers (if needed), toothbrush, shaving razor, bath fizz, shampoo, conditioners and more. The toilet bidet was a fun and unexpected feature (haha). The drinkable water obtained from the sink was of high quality and was much better than local water offered in Arizona. This hotel was very conveniently located near multiple Tokyo railway systems as well as groceries, bakeries, restaurants and convenience stores. Additionally, the surrounding neighborhood is serene and quiet. The enjoyable breakfast buffet was an added bonus that helped carry me through the morning on a daily basis. We'd rather not leave but if we visit this exquisite land again, we won't hesitate to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room is tiny! But quite good location for hamamatscho station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy access to transport hub in Tokyo

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff. Great access hub for JR and getting around Tokyo by train. Variety of eating places nearby.
Cons: All good for business person type hotel.
Location: Tokyo Tower nearby 15 min walk Pier for boat cruises 10 min walk Hamamatsucho JR 5 min walk. Lots of nearby eating places.
The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk from Hamamatsucho JR railway station. The station is also the beginning of the monorail to Haneda airport plus on the circular Yamanote JR line. Great access hub for transport whether for business or sightseeing. Also 10 minute walk to pier for boat trips. A clean comfortable 'business person' type hotel. Clean room just to sleep. Western and Japanese breakfast in dining area in morning. Variety of eating places within minutes to suit any type of budget. Not a huge hotel with large bedrooms and lounges but a good clean room with everything you need. Staff always couteous and helpful. Great value for money so close to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Business hotel near bus terminal where a lot of to

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was small, but cosy. A lot of extras in the bathroom, nice free breakfast Staff is super nice
5 out of 5
by yolanda e

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the location and the staff and the free breakfast way decent too.
Location: Short walk to the Hamamatsucho station, and lots of green space located within walking distance.
Conveniently located from train station in a quiet area. Plenty of food options nearby. Mostly a Business area, though other tourists were also using the hotel. Staff was very friendly and spoke English well enough to make checking in easy and quick. The rooms are small in comparison to American hotel rooms but usual in comparison to other Japanese hotel rooms, however, they were perfectly fine, very clean and perfectly comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by yolanda e

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
very good overall experience. Kishi nice to guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Even though i requested a non smoking room and there was no smoking signs everywhere, the room reeked of cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
by Jenn from USA

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Hamamatsucho is 8-minute walk from the JR Hamamatsucho and Tokyo Monorail Station by foot.  Located in a quiet, residential area, just off a main road, small shops, cafes and restaurants are ideal for getting a taste of local Tokyo flavor. It is also walking distance <20mins to several Tokyo sights/attractions. The hotel itself has friendly and helpful staff. My room was decent size for 1 person, clean and comfortable. I slept really well on my bed --- so comfy! Room amenities were available: TV/cable, A/C, mini fridge, electric kettle w/ coffee/tea, iron, and air purifier.The bathroom was typical Japanese - compact and clean, w/ complimentary body soap, shampoo, and conditioner, toothbrush, shower cap, and hair brush available. They left me new towels and toiletries when I opted out on getting my room clean as I was only there for 2 nights. I didn't need it but it was thoughtful of them to do so, just in case ^_^. Cons:  - No early check-in; check-in strictly after 3pm. - My room faces a residential building so no view - I kept the curtains mostly close (I was only there at night to sleep anyway). - A complimentary breakfast was nice w/ Japanese and Western dishes, but was disappointing quality-wise. It was sufficient for a light breakfast.