Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sG

Nice and cosy. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great experience! Basic hotel with good cleanness and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with only one issue

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel, great staff. You'll always have what you need when it comes to staying I really enjoyed it. But the one thing i hated was the breakfast even though I appreciate the gesture. It could've be a hell of a lot better and different. Please change up the menu, eating the same boiled smashed up eggs was not fun. Matter of fact I skipped some mornings and went to seven eleven because I needed something different.. please improve that asap. Other than that the service was stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very central hotel close to Tamachi station.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: So close to Tamachi station, the JR line gives easy access to both airports. The breakfast was lovely, the hotel is surrounded by small restaurants.
Cons: It could not have been much better for us. The staff were all very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location: Great location for visitors to Tokyo. Buy a day pass on the Yamanote line, you can't get lost as it runs in a circle.
We very much enjoyed our stay here. Easy access to all the sights, lovely breakfast each morning. First time to Japan for us, we will be back and we will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD.

Could have been better

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: The bedding and breakfast options.
Location: Location is in the business district but not far from Tamichi station to get you where you want to go.
We booked a corner twin suite for ourselves and a double room for our son. Corner suite was bigger with better views.The room was clean and the bathroom recently renovated however the beds and pillows were not comfortable.Breakfast was ok and had limited options but when included in the tariff you can't complain.Front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. Only a 5-10 minute walk toTamichi station which was handy as there is not a lot around the hotel for tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: great location, super breakfast
Cons: storage
all over great hotel experience a supper experine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Business Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Near to office, train station and many great local food
Cons: The breakfast is good enough but anything more than 2 days will be bored
Location: Nothing in the vicinity for tourist but being near to train station make it easy for travelling.
It close to train station and many local area for food. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Awesome hotel! Breakfast is okay but free so it works...staff is super nice and rooms are clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to Tamachi station

Posted May 20, 2017
The overall experience is good but just bed and pillow is hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Very pleasant hotel by canal in quiet part of town

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel is situated approx 10mins walk from Tamachi station in a fairly quiet part of the city. The other side of the station is a much livelier area full of traditional little bars & restaurants. Breakfast was a simple self serve, eat as much as you like buffet, eaten at tables erected in the general reception area.Tables are removed after breakfast. Staff were always extremely pleasant & polite. Tokyo hotel bedrooms are generally very compact but our bedroom was larger than expected & was very comfortable. Our B&B rate equated to about £74 a night which represented excellent value. Tokyo station is only 7 mins away on the train. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel, convenient location

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel was very close (a 5 minute walk or less) from Tamachi station, which connects by the Yamanote line to Shibuya, Harajuku, Shinjuku, Asakusu, etc. They were all 20 minutes away or less by train which was great for sightseeing. It is also very easy to find as it is a big red building that is visible from the station. This hotel is a business hotel (it was over an office building) so small children may not be welcome. However, there were plenty of tourists staying there.