Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Excellent Service!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The room with a view is worth it. We had a view of Tokyo Bay, Odaiba and the Rainbow Bridge.
Location: This location is convenient by ferry to Asakusa (fun ride) and two different subway stops (Hamamatsucho and Takeshiba). Tsukiji is walkable.
When we left the hotel and two members of the staff helped us into the taxi and waved goodbye, my younger daughter exclaimed, "We made friends!" We could not have asked for better service. Tachikawa san is an amazing concierge who helped us obtain a very difficult restaurant reservation and never failed to follow-up with us. Matsumoto san and other staff at the hotel were also very kind, friendly, and helpful. They fielded our many questions about Tokyo, helped us use delivery services within the country, and did everything with a smile. Japan is known for great service, but the Intercontinental Tokyo Bay takes it one step further. We have never received kinder and better service at any hotel and we have stayed at many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Hotel in Good Location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel has a very impressive entry and staff were incredibly welcoming. We requested a king room but there was non-available but they accommodated by joining two double beds so the bed was massive. Couldn't have requested any more.
5 out of 5
by Hsueh Chuang

Intercontinental Tokyo Bay experience

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful sea view. We enjoy the 10 minutes short walk to the train station even though there is scheduled bus to transport us. We even walked further to Tokyo tower and Roppongi where restaurants and night life are sufficient. Along the way Japanese temples and gardens soothes our spirits. A good lunch in Loppongi reward our walking journey.
5 out of 5
by Eri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathy

Superb

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing. The staff pamper you from the day you enter the hotel. Each time I entered the hotel the staff assisted me with my bags. Overall superb service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel. Great staff. But!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Food is average and very expensive. £10 for a small draught beer! To add insult to injury they then add 13% service charge and 8% consumption tax!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KA YU Frederick

Great service and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very good. Friendly and very helpful staff. Room size is big in Tokyo standard. Surrounding area is very quite, suitable for business purpose and hoping for a quiet and relax stay for few days. This is a rigth choice. But if you are expecting a shopping trip to Japan, this may not be your first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Have a good view of Tokyo Bay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff, nice club lounge for drink and food.
5 out of 5
by KYLE

Excellent Business travel hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experiences were excellent. The staff were very friendly and courteous and the overall facility were very good. The room is spacious and clean, equipped with all needed amenities. The only thing is that there is not standard free coffee but rather paid capsule coffee in the room