Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location, excellent service.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My dream holiday was only made better by the excellent service I got whilst staying here for 2 weeks. I won't be looking anywhere else to stay upon my return to the beautiful country of Japan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

No reservation on Arrival

Posted Jul 21, 2017
12:30 am arriving at the hotel and the last thing that you want to hear is that there is no Expedia booking. Luckily the guy on reception did speak great English at this time. I showed my booking on the app, I emailed them my receipt of payment. But they had no name on their Expedia list for me that day. I had been traveling since 0800 that morning so the last thing I wanted to do was hang around however I was asked to take a seat. About 20 minutes later they still did not have my reservation? However they did believe that I had one and that they would sort it out next day. So then they had to try to find a room that was available for 5 nights.... 10 minutes later I was given a room on the 3rd floor. Very basic inside but as I was mainly working outside I only really needed the room to sleep and shower etc. What would have happened if there was no rooms left? Early hours of Monday morning would have been a challenge to find an alternative. Next morning I went to the reception to check on my reservation but this time a different guy could not speak "Engrish"...! So I said I would go back later. That evening upon my return they said that they had sorted the problem. No reason given - not sure whether hotel at fault or Expedia. So apart from the reservation issue, the other point of irritation was that each time you left and arrived you had to go to reception to drop off / collect your room key. This was a bit annoying as it took up un-necessary time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore, SG

Quiet comfortable hotel in Mita

Posted May 31, 2017
Cosy and comfortable space with professional, friendly staff. An excellent place for those looking for a location to rest and relax.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Kind of disappointed with the breakfast but everything else was great!!! friendly staff and great room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makati City, Phils

Value for money

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Near the subway, walking distance to JR East, convenience stores (Lawson, Family Mart) and coffee shop (Doutor Coffee). This area in Minato is very quiet so getting a good sleep after a long day is never an issue. You can see the Tokyo Tower from our room. Light breakfast is served and there is a water station available. Nicest and most accommodating hotel staff we have ever encountered. Definitely value for money and will book this hotel again when we come back in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's very nice to stay. I like it. The room was small but enough to stay by myself. One thing i was not happy was breakfast. They should have more variety and quantity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

But it's a little bit confuse to find the reservat

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ishikawa

Good

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It is good for a sleep. Breakfast is terrible with some prepared onigiri or sandwich (and you can choose only one item). Soup is also terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, quiet & breakfast at price of capsule hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Mita Kaikan Hotel is a quiet, basic, clean, with full bath, WiFi and breakfast. Centrally located in Minato and close to subway.
Cons: Good staff but seemed challenged when trying to upgrade to larger room and willing to pay with no solutions than booking another room & losing money.
Location: In Minato and close to Shiba Park and Mita, Asakusa and Yamanote subway lines.
Mita Kaikan Hotel is a quiet, basic, clean, with full bath, WiFi and breakfast. Centrally located in Minato and close to Shiba Park and the Mita, Asakusa and Yamanote subway lines. Although quiet, there are enough places to find a bite to eat or convenience stores like Lawson and Family Mart/Famima. In terms of service and breakfast (choice of sandwiches or rice balls along with beverages and soups), it is basic but consider it's not typically included at most hotels and the staff is friendly. I was at the hotel for 4 days and it was a good stay as the price was about the same or less than a typical capsule hotel which has less privacy. I'd stay again.