Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice location and close to Shibuya station.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We were able to find it easy from Shibuya station and was great spot for us to move around. Would definitely recommend it to people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The staff were kind and helpful. They always greeted me with professional hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Clean rooms. Great staff Would stay again. Great location minutes away from the train station
4 out of 5
by adi

A very nice hotel, located 10 minutes from Shibuya

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was pretty small. Hotel staff was friendly, hard to get a taxi though
4 out of 5
by Simon

Good value for a small hotel in Shibuya

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel for a good value, rooms were fairly small (though rooms in Japan are typically smaller than in the US) and bathrooms not made for tall people (you can't sit in bathtub with legs in front of you unless you're 5'3" or shorter and same with the mirror being quite low). Décor is pretty dated, an antique feel, but it is clean and service is good. Shibuya area is very convenient for eating and shopping, and the train station is just a few minutes to walk.
5 out of 5
by T N D

Nice stopover.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Friendly. Good location. Rooms small and can feel cramped if you have large suitcases. Best get breakfast out...plenty of places to get food nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut .Lebanon

great location wonderful staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Perfect location close to all areas. Amazing staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Quiet and close to Shibuya Station

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient, good value, cleanliness, good decor, quiet sleep, friendly staff, free bottled water
Cons: Coin laundry (laundry service is offered but expensive)
Location: Lawson, 7-eleven, Family mart, Neko shrine, Doutur coffee, many other coffee shops, Shibuya crossing, bars and restaurants
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It's very quiet and I slept very well. The bed was comfortable, the room was really cute and I loved the friendly staff. Lots of cafes and combinis around. Almost everything that others have said about this hotel is true but I find the no guest policy understandable. It was no problem for me. I think it keeps the hotel safe and the hallways quiet. I am an alternative looking Asian with very little Japanese speaking skills and the staff was 100% professional and welcoming of me which I really appreciated. I came in a little drunk a few nights and was always offered water and treated very nicely. You can find a coin laundry about 10 minutes walking from the Shibuya crossing. Every day it was an easy 6 minute walk to the Shibuya Station and about a 12 to 15 minute walk to Harajuku. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice room in the city

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location is very handy to the train station, bus and to the shopping, short walk. The staff are very friendly, speaking good English.
Cons: All good, no issue at all
Location: The location is very handy to the train station, bus and to the shopping, short walk.
It was a nice room, not big or small, good size, clean, quite location,close to the city, easy walk to the train station or to the bus, the staff are very friendly, speaking good English, wiling to help and advise, you can keep your luggage after check out for as long as you want.