Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kousuke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Horrible

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel is too small and the staffs are not friendly. I booked the hotel including breakfast. It was horrible. Do not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our services and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we can make improvements. Your review is appreciated and will be shared for careful consideration. We hope to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. We will try to improve our service for our future guests.Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit .
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for your staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo.We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Budget price in handy location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, close to transport and city. Helpful staff. 24hr cafe.
Cons: Cleanliness. Renovation of fittings. Provisions in room.
Location: The largest rail hubs of Shinjuku and Shibuya are only a couple of stops away on cheap, efficient trains. Cute local community district with eats.
Those travelling to Japan for the first time, like me, might imagine a super crisp, fresh, and sparse feel to a hotel room, but this is much more modest. Double means only barely a double sized bed, old carpet, old TV, and a little damp. There aren't really additional products provided (there is a larger dispensing bottle of soap and shampoo), no tea and coffee in room, nor iron, etc. Just a simple room, with TV, and ensuite. Ensuites in Japan are super-small for the larger Australian, and shower heads tend to be of handheld functionality only. Having said that, this hotel is about 100metres from Hatagaya station (quite central), with its own modest 24hr cafe and reception, including a wide variety of beers, and local eating houses, small supermarkets and so on, are plentiful. The staff were relaxed and very helpful. These things considered, along with the overall kind of deal you get in Tokyo, and I would still recommend this to a friend on a budget, who was too picky about quality appointments. Transport and signage is not the simplest in Tokyo, so the easy location is an even bigger plus than in most cities you might stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Very affordable, value for money and the location.
Cons: The rooms could be larger.
Location: Restaurants, subway and convenience stores are nearby.
Very convenient location. Near the subway, restaurants and convenience stores. Close to Shinjuku and Shibuya.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Trip to Tokyo

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here in late June, but missed the window to review it -- but all was well, as I knew I was returning for my final night in the country on July 13th. Friendly and helpful staff, great location for my needs, adequate breakfast with extended hours made it a great breakfast, comfortable - but I had my own pillow with me, clean and well-organized space, small elevator. I loved staying here as my entrance to being in Japan for the first time, because it was obvious the hotel catered to travelers of all kinds. I was able to sleep off jet lag and still make it to breakfast. I was happy to return after visiting three other cities, because it felt like coming home. I was sad to leave both this hotel and Japan because it was a wonderful adventure!
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels