Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Unusual but good. Good food. Nice clean spacious room. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee from Treharris

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
excellent oldy worldy pub great atmosphere
4 out of 5
by James from London

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a night in January. Room was as quirky as the photos suggested - we loved the swing! Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Restaurant was amazing - good selection of beers and wines, great atmosphere, excellent service and delicious food. Highly recommended if you're in the area - and worth a trip just for a night in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Carl from Wolverhampton

pleasant break

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight after a friends wedding, staff very helpful and pleasant, food very good. Rooms very quirky but comfy.
5 out of 5
by Naomi from Wem

Fabulous

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel! The food was gorgeous too. It was a little in the middle of nowhere but for a romantic get away it was perfect. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Really cool place
5 out of 5
by Cherry from Pelsall

Quirky hotel worth a bisit

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful quirky hotel, very friendly staff, fantastic food and lovely gardens for a summer evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our comfortable 4 night stay .
5 out of 5
by W A from London

Unique!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
A great one night stay in the Hundred House. It's not near the town, but the restaurant and bar in the hotel were great - fantastic food, and wine, lots of local produce. It's not budget grub, and you do get what you pay for, so be prepared for that, however it's not stupidly over priced, and the quality is definitely worth it. The room was, erm, unique! Bed was very high up, but super comfortable. The other facilities in the room were also great. I'd definitely stay here again when local for business, or indeed pleasure!