Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service and not worth the high price.

Posted May 30, 2017
Would not recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong , Australia

Claims to be 5 star, but more like 3.5!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent restaurants- Terrazo and Bistro ( Italian ) with excellent staff and , very good and authentic food . We cannot praise them enough.
Cons: Front office, especially a lady manager needs to be retrained in customer service. She escalated an already inflammable situation.
Location: Road to the property is terrible, littered with pot holes . Quite isolated. They offer full spa, trekking , games for kids etc.
Terrible front office! Had booked 3 rooms via Expedia , I called the hotel on my way to the hotel only to be told we had 2 . Mind you, this booking was done 6 months ago !! Expedia tried to sort out the issue, but even they could not contact the front office and kept apologising to me . When we reached the hotel , there was confusion, Hilton was blaming Expedia for the error, and then I pointed out the money was already paid into Hilton acct by Expedia at the time of the booking. We found a front desk helpful front desk guy who ultimately sorted out the rooms for us . We had wait about 1.5 hours before we checked into the villas. The usual check in time is 3.00 PM . Post check in the initial night was uneventful. The hotel / resort has good facilities, but as the property is on a 320 acre block , one needs the guest cars run by the hotel to get around from the villas to different amenities. Again, the service is dependent on allocation from the front office upon calling them . We found this to be very erratic and the despatch of these cars were found wanting. We were told the switchboard was down and the hotel was full , but really are these a customers problem?? There were some staff who however did their best to ameliorate a impending disaster and one of them stood out , Abhisek. He faced the wrath of our family for issues which were beyond his control, but kept his chin up and made sure we were looked after in our 2 nights in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

idyllic and rejuvenating

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Beautiful setting, surrounded by Sahyadri mountains. Great facilities and services for peaceful stay. The staff are ever ready to pamper you and attend to every whim. The food was exquisite in taste and presentation. Had an awesome time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very Bad experience.The booking site say Hotel and Resort but it is a wellness spa.Not for families with kids.The hotel is in the interiors of some village with very bad road.This hotel is not in Lonavla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

'' BAD '' Value for Money ... stay !!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Too expensive for the kind of decor / facilities etc. falls short of expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful escape in a tranquil place

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully nestled in the valleys of Shillim, this property offers tranquility and a place to unwind. We visited this place for two days with our 4 month old son and were amazed by the service hospitality and extensive location. The private villas were equipped with a queen size bed, different types of pillows for your comfort, huge bath space with a beautiful tub, good variety of channels for entertainment, a beautiful view to wake up to, a good sized balcony to unwind with a glass of wine or tea / coffee. The hotel offers lots of different activities - Archery, yoga, wine tasting, pottery classes, cuisine classes etc unfortunately we could do none since we were parenting our little son. The spa had an extensive selection of massages and facials. They use natural products from the organic farm. The only drawback I would pin point is the drive to the hotel can be quiet a rough journey since the roads are very rocky and bumpy. Proper signage is also required since a first timer could get lost and nervous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Exceptional

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Exceptional hotel property in a secluded forest area. Very comfortable, large villas. Service is uniformly excellent - across all areas including reception, restaurants, other staff - cheerful and helpful staff members. The only area the hotel could do better is on the restaurants; they are small for the size of the property and are crowded and noisy on weekends. Overall an ideal short getaway from Mumbai.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels