Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Yuki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ilya M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It's not very clean.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Singapore

There are better hotels available at this price.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The door is barely soundproof. I could hear the caretakers talking throughout the morning, doors opening and closing, vacuuming, etc. The shower and bath are not separate unlike what's was advertised.
4 out of 5
by Wimala from California

Great location and service, but hotel is old.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for Shilin night market. The quadruple room has horrible bed, it was really hard. The receptionists were very helpful. The breakfast didn't taste good.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice hotel very conveniently located to our destination. Free breakfast buffet with free in room bottled water, snacks, and soda were great. Self serviced laundry facilities were very convenient. Staff members were helpful. Free WiFi was not that reliable and can use some improvement.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Korea

Good place for quick trip!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good. Buffett for breakfast had a lot of the same stuff each day, mo variety. Food was always cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room freezing cold

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Cons - Room was freezing cold (about 62 degrees F) all night, when I called the front desk, I was told that entire hotel is on central heating system and in-room heater is useless, no way to warm up room. Shower water leaked into the bathroom floor, no early check-in available. Pros - Front desk staff and breakfast staff very friendly, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, B.C.

Shilin nightmarket hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The complementary buffet breakfast was great.
Cons: Free shuttle to Shilin nightmarket or metro station. During our stay in March, it rained most of the time so a free shuttle ride would have been nice.
Location: Shilin nightmarket and Jiantan MRT about 8 minutes walk.
This hotel is about an 8 minute walk to the famous Shilin nightmarket and Jiantan metro station. There is a great complementary breakfast buffet with some items changing everyday. Only the people at the front desk speak English, the rest of the staff do not so you might have some problem with communication. The self-serve laundry on the 11th floor was handy to have, which we used. There is a Family Mart just outside, plus a Subway and a dumpling/noodle shop which served terrific beef noodle soup. The taxi fare from Taoyuan airport was about 1050 Taiwan $. Downstairs in the lobby there is always coffee and tea. For the price and location, it was a great hotel which met our needs.