Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

first class

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything was top notched except that food places are very expensive. No nearby alternatives unless you drive.
5 out of 5
by Vishu

Summit Hotel Exceptional

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by Kenji

Exceptional

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding cleanliness and service. Our choice hotel whenever we visit Ise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in staff cannot speak English and could find my booking. The hotel is not as good as it was described in terms of room condition. There is not much to see and restaurant in local area, but I think it's good if you plan to just stay in the hotel for a good rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated with free access to guest lounge

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Love the listening room and the music quality in public area. Good provision of food and drink at lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy and quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and nice place to stay. Loved the sun set lounge w/ free foods and drinks.
4 out of 5
by takahiko from T.J.,Mexico.

My stay At Shima Kanko Hotel Classic.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Aound hotel,not exist atraction other than bay view,and need to take train for sightseeing points with some cost. However the hotel give us a nice sleep and confort. I hope this hotel can give a restaurant service little more economy.(20,000 Yen per person or 8,000 Yen per person are too much for us.) I wanted to go fishing near by but there are no service for this point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kobe

Very good accommodations

Posted Feb 7, 2015
This hotel is located in Shima, Ise Prefecture. It is situated at Ago Bay which is really beautiful. It's also where you can see a lot of Akoya pearl farms. Breakfast at the hotel cost 2,600 yen including tax but was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

We enjoyed our stay at Shima Kanko

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on HotelClub
We enjoyed our stay at Shima Kanko Hotel Classic Mie! Our stay was very relaxing and we appreciate the service provided by the staff. The room was very spacious! The Hotel is situated on a hill and the view is really beautiful. However, we find the food in the restaurant a bit pricey but very good. Overall, our trip to Mie and our stay to Shima Kanko Hotel Classic was very enjoyable and memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

海が見える素敵なホテル

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: どの部屋に滞在してもラウンジを使用出来ることです。 またリスニングルームも大変気に入りました。
Cons: 部屋に入る度に変な匂いがするので、これはどうにかして欲しいです。
Location: 駅からも近くて、クルーズ船での湾内観光も出来るのでお薦めです。
伊勢からシャトルバスで来ることが出来、また荷物も伊勢市から届けてもらえて楽チンでした。 一番安い部屋でも海を正面に見られ、またラウンジ、リスニングルームでのんびり過ごせました。 高級旅館のような和朝食も良かったです。 この価格でこんな素晴らしい時間を過ごせるなんて最高です。