Ratings based on 1,947 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location, walking distance to JR Shimbashi, Shiodome station and Ginza.
Cons: cheaper breakfast, larger teacups in the guest rooms. Ability to stream Chromecast from wifi.
We chose this hotel because it was close to Odaiba and the JR line. It's a bit of a walk from JR Shimbashi underground with 2 lift changes (pram), but we realised it was very close to JR Shimbashi above ground (more direct). We also liked it was walking distance to Ginza and so family and pram enjoyed a very relaxing day just walking from hotel to Ginza and soaking in the local feel of it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly however the room smelled of body odour and the bedding felt cheap (I cut my cheek on their pillows). For the price paid I would not recommend this hotel unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice very nice hotel, with good quality and service providers and other details as advertised. I enjoyed our stay at the end
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Excellent prices, great location, all around amazing experience. Clean, efficient, friendly. Would stay here every time I go to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great central location to train and metro stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Very nice hotel, excellent service from staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent service from the staff, bedding comfort, open & sitting spaces, art displays, breakfast menu, proximity to Shimbashi Station & Shiodome..
Cons: 'Artist' bedrooms need updates and reconfiguration, improved lighting controls and bulbs, additional electrical outlets. New carpet in hallway
Location: Shimbashi Station is a short walk from the hotel (both inside & out). With a JR Pass, the entire city is accessible; options too numerous to list here
'Artist' Room needs updates & tweaks. Lighting controls, at the far side of the bed headboard are impractical. Bulbs in bathroom lighting fixtures produced a horrid color and were so dim as to make shaving impossible. There was only a single electrical outlet in the bathroom, and two on one side of the headboard. Carpet in the hallway in the area around my room was very old, stained and worn. Bed and bedding materials were very comfortable, and different pillow types added to sleeping comfort. Though there was no direct view of Tokyo Tower from this room on the 31st floor; however, the view was still fascinating. At night, one can see the lighted tower as a reflection in the windows of an adjacent high-rise building. The breakfast menu was varied and the offerings were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel very good located

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel is above the 25 floor so the view is spectacular. Its super well located near several stations and Ginza district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Perfect location. The stuff is professional,patient and with great service service. The view is amazing. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice Hotel, Close to Ginza and JRstation,

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice hotel with beautiful views of Tokyo Tower. Close to JRstation and walking distance from Ginza. Many restaurants around the area. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Comfort and location close to Fish Markets and train station.
Cons: Double glazing on all floors.
Location: Great little local restaurants in front of Shimbashi station. plenty to do in the area incl. Ginza shopping area.
Very comfortable - great service. We asked to move to a quieter room which they were happy to do for us. The noise from the trains was quite noisy but better in the second room.