Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

waste of money

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
useless, old & filthy hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well and Nicely Located just above the Mall road.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Its Location - Just above the famous Mall road.
Location: Shopping and fun at the Mall road and also good food at the restaurants.
Very nice hotel with good, clean and amiable conditions, very well located just above the Mall road. Breakfast was excellent. Very much satisfied with the stay.
3 out of 5
by Gulraj from Mumbai

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Room service was bad.Breakfast menu can be improved by adding more items like fruits, juices etc.Quality of food also needs improvement.Interiors were good.View from the Room was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: its location and soft beds
Cons: supply of toilet paper, towels and hot water
Location: centrally located to the mall with lots of shops nearby
2 out of 5
by Shahnawaz from Delhi

Bad

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Location
Location: Very hood
Service is not good and some room are wiyh out view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

congested area

Posted May 22, 2013
there is no parking up to hotel we have to walk with luggage very long distance and area is very congested
3 out of 5
by Ravi from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Average

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Pros: Location, Shimla view from window
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Near lift, on Mall Road
Had to request couple of times to get hot water. Room service was good. Hotel location is good, great view from room windows, on Shimla Mall Road. Inhouse restaurant did not have many menu items available and expensive. Bed sheet and quilts should have been more cleaner. No LCD in the room, old style 14-15 inch CRT TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

No Hot Water No Toilet Paper

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
This freezing room in this unmaintained Hotel should not be an option is you are used to the basics in life, like a shower, hot water , toilet paper or a quit nights sleep. Slamming doors all night in these freezing conditions. Breakfast room is even freezing. Basically you can get hotels ten times better for almost the same tariff. Requested two beds and got just one for three of us to squeeze into? The location is very convenient and the staff are good, but we would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, horrible staff

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
HOTEL - situated in a great location, right on mall road with awesome views and right next to the lifts ROOM - stayed in a luxury room. Wouldnt exactly call it 'luxury'. Large room with great views however very outdated. Bathroom also is quite small and shower pressure low. STAFF - very RUDE and arrogant. Despite asking 3 times about the cost of laundry and being told the same price each time, after my laundry was returned I was being charged double as the staff said that 'pressing' was an additional charge (this was not mentioned at all the 3 times i asked staff prior to handing in my laundry). Manager was also very rude and decided to ARGUE with me. Manager ripped up laundry bill so i didnt bother paying for it. Upon check out, staff tried to hassle me again for money. Told him to get lost. OVERALL - WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Bridge View Regency - Great for panaramic views

Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels
Although the reception is location on the 7th floor and may seem a little bizarre, the views are spectacular over Shimla. The restaurant and staff are very professional and the roof top terrace is great for a relaxing drink to soak up the views. The hotel is being renovated and you will see signs of this throughout the hotel. We stayed in the Abbey Hyatt room and thought that the room was quite well equipped but it could do with a shower curtain! The reception and management staff are very helpful and will assist in arranging sightseeing trips and transport for you. Overall it's a great location to base yourself, right on Mall Road and 2 mins from the shops and bazaars.