Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bjoern from Bremen

Very small but central

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the centre of Shimonoseki. However considering the relatively high price compared to other hotels in Shimonoseki it is not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NAI WING from 香港

一間不錯的酒店

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
露天風呂在天台, 不錯。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frode from Skive

my preffered hotel in this city

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel for short business stay in Shimonoseki, spa on top with an relaxing atmosphere. close to city center and resturants. My preferred hotel in this city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lemon8

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

A Convenient & Comfortable Stay-over

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: 1. Friendly, helpful staff; 2. Nice, clean facilities; 3. Comfortable room; 4. Well equipped Onsen; 5. Free shuttle to Shimonoseki Station; 6. Locat'n
Cons: Improve the English of your wonderful staff.
Location: 1. Ferry at nearby port to Busan; 2. Walk around nearby plaza, department stores, majestic bldgs & walk-way leading to more shops & Shimonoseki Statio
Though I had read good reviews about the hotel, I did not expect to see what I saw. When my husband & I arrived in Shimonoseki, I called to inform the hotel of our arrival. I asked if they could fetch us at the port, the staff was hesitant & told us that we could just walk to the hotel. We thought it would be a long, dreadful walk. But when we looked up, we spotted the sign of DORMY INN. In less than 10 minutes, we reached the very neat building. As we entered the lobby, we were greeted by 3 friendly staff. The interior was clean, bright, simply but smartly decorated. Since we were early, we left our luggage at a corner. We had our burgers heated in their microwave oven on the 3rd floor & enjoyed them with the hotel's free coffee. We then went for a walk. It was Sunday & the streets were kind of empty. We found a flea market in the nearby plaza, department stores & a walk-way leading to more shops & Shimonoseki Station where we purchased our tickets to our next destinations. When we returned, our luggage were already transferred to our room which was another pleasing surprise. It was bigger & better equipped than most Japanese hotels of the same ranking. After a brief rest, we went to Karato, the city's fish market. Unfortunately, it closed at 3pm. So we walked around the Kanmon Wharf, a seaside mall. That night we relaxed in the very serene Onsen on the top floor of the hotel. Our only regret: With such a nice hotel & a wonderful city to explore, we should have stayed longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

部屋は若干狭かったが、朝食はサイコー

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: 温泉と朝食ですね。
Cons: 特に感じません。従業員の対応も十二分でした。
Location: 下関駅東口を出て、ペデストリアンデッキをたどり、歩道橋の階段を下ると目の前にあります。判りやすいロケーションです。
下関駅から至近距離にあり、港町の雰囲気がいっぱいでした。ツインが取れずにダブルベッド室だったので、若干狭めでしたが、最上階の温泉と朝食のバイキングが最高でした。特にバイキングは種類が多く、品質も優れていて満足しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 広島

好立地なホテル

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: ベッドの広さと場所
Location: 門司港、唐戸市場、赤間神宮など
海や観光地から非常に近く翌日の予定も立てやすい好立地なホテルです。スタッフの対応、部屋の広さやベッドも良かったです。部屋の風呂がシャワーだけじゃなく浴槽もあればもっと良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by あんこ from 三重

温泉も楽しめるリゾートにもビジネスにも使えるマルチホテル

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
サービスも行き届いていて、とても気持ちよく滞在できました。喫煙ルームだったのが残念でしたが、ファブリーズも備え付けてあり、心遣いを感じました。温泉も女性は暗証番号をもらい、セキュリティがしっかりしているなと感じました。立地も歩いて繁華街まで行け、便利がよいと思います。ただ、駐車場が狭く、近くのパーキングに停めなくてはならなかったのが残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by takamin

ノーマルでしたが…

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
旅の疲れを取るためには温泉もあり、コスパは良かったと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by セト

夜泣きそば

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
想像以上においしくてびっくりしました。無料とはすごいですね。夜食にはぴったりです。