Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, you can see dust on the carpet and furniture. Hair stuck on bathroom wall.
Location: Close to metro and train station, but not a unique feature. Barely anything else other than lots of restaurants and a couple convenience stores.
The lobby of the hotel is much more attractive than the room itself. I didn't expect anything grand, but cleanliness is my biggest concern. I stayed there for 7 nights and going back to the hotel is the last thing I want during the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great overall hotel experience

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, location is near restaurants, stations and the river for exercise.
Cons: Maybe bigger TV and coin laundry options.
Location: This location is near two train lines: Hankyu(E-W) and Midosuji(N-S). It allows for efficient travel between major tourist spots in the Kansai area.
The service from this hotel was great. A comfortable place to recharge for the days ahead. Size of the room was adequate with respect to the price along with the basic amenities such as slippers, robe and hygiene items. This hotel was used by many foreigners and business types. If I wanted to go to Kyoto, I'll just walk over to Minamikata station and take the hankyu line east. If I wanted to go to Namba, I just walk over to Nishinakajiminamikata station and go south. If I wanted to go to tokyo or hiroshima, I either walked to Shin-Osaka (15min) or take the train up for a one stop. Very good location. There was a matsuya and yoshinoya nearby along with various restaurants for easy dining. Also, plentiful convenience store options. I originally chose this place due it's proximity to Shin-Osaka which made travelling between Osaka and Tokyo easy via shinkansen. For the location alone, it is well recommended if you will be travelling in the Kansai area and using this as a base.
4 out of 5
by Pui Chuen

Convenient place, but close to railway

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5min walk from the subway station, quite convenient, but not many restaurants nearby. If your room faces the railway, you will likely be waken up by trains in the morning. It has a small onsen on 2/F, both indoor and outdoor, quite unexpected, as Osaka is not a place for onsen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Customer Thank you very much for staying at our hotel this time. The nearest station is 3.4 minutes on foot Midosuji Subway Line "Nishinakajima Minamikata Station", Hankyu "Minamata Station". Shin Osaka is 15 minutes on foot, 1 station at Midosuji Subway Station, 2 stations if it is Umeda station. As the customer says, Hankyu train passes by the hotel. If you request in advance, we will as much as possible in the room opposite to the railway line. There is a large private bathroom for men on 2F. "Inner bath", "open-air. We will wait for your visit from our guests. Thank you very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very hard beds

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Normal sized japanese room (ie smaller sized) about 15min walk from the main jr station shin osaka. A little dated but a sunny window view and nice staff. But the bed was very hard to the point of backache all day. Also the onsen is for men only which was a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Ming Chang

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location is a little far from JR station but near another subway. Room was good, clean, quiet. Public bath room was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We were very happy to have you as our valued guest. The public bathhouse boasts of No.1 in this hotel. And I think our location is very good for you because there are two stations nearby our Hotel . One of the station is Nishinakajima minamigata which is subway and the other is Minamikata which is the Hankyu line. Please visit Japan again we look forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Excelente location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and breakfast!
Cons: Check in time (4pm) is too late. However they allowed check at 2pm.
Location: Excelent! imperial palace, shinshoji temple, Ginza District , Metro Line A azakuza line, youca conecte everywhere from here.
We went to Japan for 10 days and we spend 4 day in this hotel. Staff very kind, breakfast really nice. The best; Location. 3 train stations very close - Hibashi-hihanbashi jut few steps from hotel. Room small but comfortable. If your idea is not remain in the room , this hotel is perfect. Close to imperial palace, shinshoji temple, Ginza District and 10 minutes bus to Tokyo Station (you ca take bus just in the corner).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, love the location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Ramen place down the road was great! Jin Ramen. Other very famous on is down a bit further, but always a long wait.
Great place! Loved the location on the Midosuji line, 2 stops from Umeda and not far from Shinsaibashi. Quiet, good food nearby. Room was a very good size. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by HOTELCLAITON SHINOSAKA Hiragami, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We were very happy to have you as our valued guest. Our hotel staff also love ramen Jin. That is delicious . There is a ramen shop that can very matrix in front of the station. And I think our location is very good for you because there are two stations nearby our Hotel . One of the station is Nishinakajima minamigata which is subway and the other is Minamikata which is the Hankyu line. Please visit Japan again we look forward to seeing you soon!  
5 out of 5
by Hui Juan from Singapore

Lost & Found incident

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
my friend and I lost envelope in the JR train on the 1st day and we told the hotel staff about it to help us call JR West customer svc centre, they helped us to call on 2nd day night as during the day we not around when they need more info. After logging the case the thing was found and we were alerted on the 3rd day morning.i would like to thank the 2 staff - 1 guy & 1 lady despite difficult to speak in eng who had helped us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good situation for exploring osaka

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: situation between shin Osaka and umeda
Cons: room cleanliness and provision of coffee
Location: in the centre of Osaka with easy access to the midosuji metro line
a business hotel with good facilities ; breakfast a bit expensive