Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Larry

Wing Hotel Higashimakuni Osaka

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and staff are very nice. Room was teeny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for its price

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent and very accommodating. It's a basic hotel to stay the night and move on to your next destination. It had a good price at $100 a night for 3 people. The walls were being reinforced while we were there, so that was a little scary to think how frail they could be. But overall, a good hotel, close to the JR station ($9 by Taxi), if you are staying 1 night. KFC is nearby too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Nice Hotel not near major attractions

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: modernise -
Location: Located near shin Osaka station and not Osaka main rail station.City metro station located near hotel as for night life around hotel is basically nil
Hotel is fine and breakfast is great only downside located near shin Osaka station which is not centrally located to city attractions and night life - but hotel is located near local metro station .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by WingK, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast at our hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel is not close to downtown areas like Umeda or Namba. It takes about 15 minutes to get there. I hope you had a great time while you were in Osaka. I hope to be able to have you here with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay - room not too clean

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
The room was decent – budget for sure, but that's what I expected. When booking the room I expected a small no-frills stay – and that's exactly what I got – but I was disappointed to find the bathroom full of mold and a general feeling of poor cleanliness. Other than that it was simple and everything I expected. I'd probably not stay here again, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by WingK, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for having made you feel unpleasant about the room while you were staying here. We will work more together with the cleaning staff for this not to happen again. Thank you for commenting on us.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by WingK, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. Did you have a good time while you were in Osaka? We hope so! If you are planning a trip to Osaka again, please come again! Thank you for your comment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by WingK, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you had a wonderful time in Osaka. We hope to be able to see you here again. Thank you for your comment.
4 out of 5
by kyl

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by WingK, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. Did you have a good time in Osaka? We hope you had a good time in Osaka and enjoyed your stay with us. We are all looking forward to having you with us here again. Thank you for your comment.
4 out of 5
by Ryo

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by WingK, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you had a wonderful time while you were in Osaka. Do you have any plans to come visit Osaka again? We are all looking forward to seeing you here again. Thank you for your comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Ottawa, ON, Canada

a please hotel to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: enough space to fit for 2 adults and 3 kids between 2 and 10 years old.
Cons: quite difficult to commniucate with English, but this is quite common in Japan.
Location: good location for subway, but not train.
walk at least 15-20 minutes to the train station, but you can enjoy the cherry blossom along the way. very closed to the subway station, but as a JRPASS holder, this does not help too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by WingK, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. As you mentioned, the JR station(Higashi Yodogawa station) is about 15-minute walk from the hotel. For a JR pass holder, it could be inconvenient. The nearest station to the hotel is called Higashi Mikuni station of Midosuji line, which is about a few minute walk. Did you have a good time in Osaka? We hope to have you again with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by WingK, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you had a good time while you were in Osaka. Thank you for your comment.