Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tomoaki

Relatively spacious room

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Relatively spacious room in the vicinity of Shin-Osaka station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very nice cafeteria for breakfast. Exceptionally kind staffs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located near the Shin-Osaka (新大阪) station, so traveling to places like Kyoto is easy and quick. There are a lot of food options inside the station, which makes it very convenient. The interior looks new and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast is 11,000, but it is worth it. There are a lot of options to help you start your day full and not worry about your food as you are looking around town. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's English name was difficult to see, so it took us a while to find it. It is not far from the Shin-Osaka station, so is convenient if you have a JR pass and would like to travel to visit Kyoto and Kobe. The TV has no English programs at all.
4 out of 5
by Daizo from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice receptionists and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a Japanese style room which was very pleasant. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Nagoya, Japan

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right near supermarket, stations, multiple restaurants etc. Hotel was a bit old and a bit worn, nothing too serious but not great either. Staff were polite but breakfast wasn't included so I only interacted with the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Derp from Singapore

Bigger then expected

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed a few nights at tokyo in a business hotel and this was a bit bigger .. there is space to open 2 big luggage and still have space to walk .. it is approximately 5mins walk only from shin osaka and traveling to kyoto/nara/kobe will be easy if your holding a JR pass, the midosuji subway line also brings you to places such as umeda to namba (shopping haven in osaka!) .. however the only cons are the hotel exterior is pretty rundown and traveling to namba will require approximately 20mins other then that the cleaniness of the hotel is pretty good! i will recommend this if your budget is below 100USD per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth paying a little extra for a late checkout...

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Nice and pleasant.
Cons: Room a bit small by western standards.
Location: Close to Shin-Osaka station. Subway sandwiches and 7-11 across the street.
Very nice hotel for a very reasonable price. Relaxing and comfortable and upscale
2 out of 5
by JA Traveler

Basic accomodations, not great for English-only travelers

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on CheapTickets
I chose this hotel because I wanted someplace convenient to the Shin-Osaka train station since we were planning on leaving early to return to Tokyo. While it's pretty much a standard business hotel, we had more problems than usual staying here. Despite making this reservation via an English travel site, the staff at this hotel are not very good at handling requests from English-speaking guests. I wanted a room with two beds, and had to deal with numerous emails, phone calls and more phone calls to try to get this request met. I then found out after making the reservation that in order to get a room with 2 beds, i had to pay an additional 4,000 yen ($40), which made the room much more expensive than I had originally thought it would be. When I got to the hotel, there was an additional mix-up where they thought I wanted TWO rooms, not one. I can speak/understand only very basic Japanese, so this was a pretty frustrating experience, especially on the last day of my trip. The front desk staff tried their best, and were very apologetic/flustered, so I feel bad for complaining when they tried so hard, but honestly, I wish I had opted to stay another night at the Granvia in Osaka instead because this was really aggravating. The room was very spartan -- not tiny, but the beds were very hard. It really wasn't worth saving that extra $30 per night, and when I factor in the cost of the extra bed, it was no savings at all. I don't recommend this hotel unless you can speak good Japanese and have very low expectations.