Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Good service

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Almost got lost trying to find it coz we went out of the wrong exit from the train station. Easy to check in. Staff were friendly. Room was small but clean and toiletries were provided. Wifi is very slow in the annex building that we were but ok in the lobby, hope they fix this. Breakfast is so so. You have a choice of Japanese and western style menu. Over all good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Ideal budget base for sightseeing

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Efficient and well managed hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location, close to the East Exit from Shin Osaka Rail Station, is very convenient for sightseeing in the area and for travel to or from the airport.
This budget hotel offers excellent value for money and the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Scotland

short stay in osaka

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: close to train station and quiet at night
Location: close to train station
wanted reasonably priced hotel close to train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great place for the price. Close to shin-osaka station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Convenient, very close to Shin Osaka Station

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed at this hotel after taking the Shinkasen from Tokyo thinking it would be easier to commute to Kansai airport the next day. To be honest, if we could, we would have rathered stayed at our first Osaka hotel at the beginning of the trip, which was by Tennoji. Unless you really want to be in the Shin Osaka area, which I didn't find had much, I think it would be better to stay somewhere else in Osaka. We did a lot of tourist shopping at the station but that was it. The hotel itself is older. Not bad for one night's stay. Includes a very basic, okay breakfast. Staff are very friendly, room size and amenities decent. I think it was mostly well cleaned but we did leave the next day a bit itchy. Not sure if it was from the hotel or days earlier...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to Shin-Osaka station

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location near Shin-Osaka station.
Cons: Get rid of locks with "real" keys, and go to an electronic key card system.
Stayed for three nights, very close to Shin-Osaka station. Lots of eateries and convenience stores nearby. Room seems a bit dated, but bed was relatively comfortable, room was pretty clean, and the most roomy out of all our hotel stays in Japan (still kind of small, but could work around the limited space). Hotel staff very friendly, and had just enough english to get through basic communication.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasant stay. Value for money.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good place though not near any shopping area except that it is next to the train station. Affordable. Breakfast is good
5 out of 5
by Rachel

A little gem tucked away on a side street...

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to the train station so it is very easy to get everywhere from there - easily & quickly made several visits to Kyoto sites. Shin-Osaka and Osaka are lively venues. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Small but totally adequate AND sound-proof room - we did not hear trains passing despite proximity to the tracks and we did not hear any airplanes while in the room despite being under a flight path. Loved the breakfast too. Excellent responsive staff. Very much enjoyed our stay there and will return if we can.