Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Perfect position

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: As above
Cons: No
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants
Easy to find, friendly English speaking staff, clean, roomy, good price - perfect for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Weird room key policy

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
By most count, the hotel is nice. However, the hotel requires that you leave your room key at the front desk each time you leave the hotel. This is very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Great place to stay for sightseeing

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great location to stay at. It's not the kind of hotel you wanna hang out in all day but it's a great place if you just need someplace to sleep and then sightsee during the day because its right by the Meguro station. Also there are a bunch of places to eat within a 2 block radius. Also like 3 starbucks in that same radius. The room itself is small but most rooms in Japan are. But it was clean, the AC worked great, the fridge was not cold at all and the shower had hot water. They also had some english speaking staff. Most of them knew at least enough english to help us out which was all we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Convenient hotel in meguro, close to Ebisu and other lively areas in Tokyo. Hotel is a bit old and run-down but the rooms are spotless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Budget hotel close to Metro

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, reliable internet (except one day a router failed but then found I could connect to floor below) overall good value
Cons: More staff fluent in English, a maintenance man on site to fix problems. The place needs an upgrade but that would of course put up the price.
Location: Not that much in Meguro but it is quite a good hub- (although in hindsight Shinagawa would have been better) to access all of Tokyo.
Stayed for about 3 weeks off and on. Very scungy entrance way and whole pace looks like it was built 20 years ago and not refreshed since. Staff are young and try to be helpful but few speak English and even for those that do any non routine request is met with confusion. But on the positive side excellent location, fast lifts, comfortable bed, little noise (apart from one night when there was a storm outside that set the doors rattling) and good wifi internet throughout with better speeds than Australia (not that that's saying much). The place is well cleaned also. In short it more than met my needs. A couple of words of warning- they are not geared for foreign tourists and so don't expect you to arrive before 3pm and suspect will want to charge you an extra night. (I arrived back from a cruise at 11 and they couldn't cope with this but kindly held my luggage securely so I could go sightseeing). Also payment is in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to subway, but was unhappy

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I needed a room for 3 people. When I booked the picture showed 2 bed assuming they were standard from the picture they posted I reserved and paid. Due to unforeseen trouble with subway we showed up hours after check in. They would not work with me and charged about $450.00 more for the extra person as they called humans they gave us a gold out couch with a comforter. They said I only paid about $800. But actually I paid about $1400.00. Needless to say I'm not happy with Expedia either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
No comment.......................................................!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Meguro station

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort hotel