Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The room is spacious with washer and microwave available. Location is convenient and very close to JR / Metro station. There are also many restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Would stay here again when we visit Tokyo next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at Tokyu Stay Gotanda on multiple occasions and I always left very glad that I chose to stay there. Convenient location, great service, cleanness, amenities (refrigerator, microwave, washer/dryer in each room, free internet), security (only the guests have access beyond the lobby), reasonable pricing for multiple night stay are some of the reasons why I go back again and again. Gotanda has great restaurants/cafes, banks with foreign exchange.. only 7 mins to Shibuya, 14 to Shinjuku, Shinagawa (for taking Shinkansen to Kyoto, Osaka, etc.) is 2 stops away. I highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your staying our hotel. We want to glad to see you again!!! TokyuStayGotanda FrontManeger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value-for-money stay with good location.

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Value-for-money stay with good complimentary breakfast. Good location close to JR station and subway stations. Close to a good number of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your staying our hotel. We want to glad to see you again!!! TokyuStayGotanda FrontManeger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stayed for one night but would book again.

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Having your own washer dryer and microwave in the room is a nice touch. Shower water pressure was amazing. Minus points for the tiny fridge and no other sink except the one in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your staying our hotel. We want to glad to see you again!!! TokyuStayGotanda FrontManeger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are always clean and the breakfast included was great. Always in a nice location as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your staying our hotel. We want to glad to see you again!!! TokyuStayGotanda FrontManeger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Always a nice place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient
Cons: Neighborhood is not the best, but that's not the hotel's fault
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, a lot of adult establishments are in the area.
I was in Tokyo for a couple of days (work). I always like staying at Tokyu Stay Gotanda. Convenient location, good people, fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Always nice to stay there

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great location. Great people.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stuff, but not the best neighborhood for kids. Almost like a red light district, but not that bad (it's still Japan).
Visited Tokyo for the weekend for work. I often stay here. Nice people, convenient location. Always leave happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

Have Stayed There Before, Will Stay There Again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very close to Gotanda Station and (by train) to Haneda Airport. Fast check in. Reasonable price.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: Shinjuku, Harajuku, and Shibuya are just a few stops away (Yamanote line). There are plenty of convenience stores nearby.
Stayed four nights. This is a nice budget hotel very close to Gotanda Station (Yamanote line). The rooms are a little small, but they are clean, and I like that each room has a washer / dryer (get free soap from the front desk staff). No problems with WiFi. I have stayed here four or five times in the last five years. More than likely, I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was very close to the subway, extremely convenient! Also lots of little restaurants and drugstores and shopping around.