Ratings based on 3,032 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Convenient and easily accessible to railway and train stations and taxis
Cons: Lobby can use some renovation
Friendly staff Clean room Clean bathroom and shower Nice view from the tower to the east side of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent hotel, ready for an update

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Views, location, spacious rooms.
Cons: Facilities are starting to look old and worn.
Location: Shopping, dining, nightlife, public transport.
Comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and great amenities in amazing location. Have stayed several times and enjoyed each one. Obviously very popular as it's always full. Only drawback is that it's starting to look a little warn and is in need of a refresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Ideal hotel close to Shinjuku station making travel throughout Tokyo easy. Staff were very helpful during our stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Amazing hotel, fantastic English speaking staff

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Very close to train station, staff at this hotel go above and beyond and are so lovely! The hotel has amazing views, very spacious, clean and really nice! This hotel made our stay 10/10, would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Very good location, close to station. Room space good enough for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay

Posted Jan 25, 2018
This was our second stay at the Century Southern Tower. We stayed here during our first trip to Tokyo and have regretted staying anywhere else during subsequent trips. The neighborhood, ease of walking to sights and transit, and room size cannot be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient n nice room n nice view

Posted Jan 24, 2018
1) The central heating system made the room too warm and too dry esp in the night. Need to adjust the fan/air conditioning in the middle of the night to cool down the air in the room. 2) Very sweet thought of a handy mobile to go around town. Did not use this time as already brought along our travel sim card. Hope can enjoy at my next stay. 3) staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close proximity to Shinjuku station

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great location of property. Room is fairly small and lack a space to even open up your suitcase. For the price that you are paying, definitely would be expecting more from the hotel, room is okay with good view of the city. Staff at hotel speaks basic english and check in was so fast that the hotel staff barely spoke 3 sentences to me. There is handy in your room and you can bring it with you and utilise it as a portable wifi device while you roam through the city. All in all would be coming back to this hotel only because its location is great and not the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Perfect location and hotel to explore Tokyo.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We could not fault our stay at this hotel at all. Really pleased with the service we received. All staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean. We stayed in a standard king room and it was well above what I had expected, bed was really comfortable and room was always clean. We got there early and we were pleasantly surprised that we could book into our room 2 hours early, we had a late flight home and were able to extend our check out for an hour free of charge and hotel kept our baggage until we left at 10pm. No matter what time of day the staff are always happy to help. Would definitely stay here again. Right by Shinjuku Station aswel so we had easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. Thank you to all the staff we had an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great Location, beautiful views, surprised by amen

Posted Jan 22, 2018
This hotel is just minutes away from Shinjuku Station, the largest station in Japan. The hotel offered a free cell phone to use during our stay with unlimited data, this helped navigate our way around much better. The comfort and cleanliness of the hotel were great.