Ratings based on 1,765 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

very central

Posted Oct 13, 2017
very convenient location close to JR station and subway, easy walk everywhere, Lawson and seven eleven just downstairs, will stay here again on my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is in a great location near the heart of the action in Tokyo. The room we stayed in cost a tiny bit more and was the deluxe room. We did this for the extra space and the room was fine size wise. Tokyo rooms are always going to be on the small side. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms cleaned daily to a good standard. Air con was very good. Easy to get to via monorail and jr line from haneda airport. Would recommend highly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good hotel - nice staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful with any of our requests and helped us booking reservations in restaurants. The beds in the room weren't comfortable. The laundry facility was great. Located very conviniently close to golden gai and only few minutes walk from shinjuku station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australa

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
The hotel is clean and is spacious enough for 2 people! We stayed twice at this hotel and the hotel satff allowed us to leave 2 of our luggages at the hotel for 7 days without chargeing us as we were travelling elsewhere. The location was fanstastic close to the golden gai and a lot of shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location is perfect, 10 min walk to Shinjuku train/metro station, variety of restaurants and bars nearby, reasonable price for Tokyo. Room was on the small side but it's expected in Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: food and shopping very close JR and subway very close easy to find near red light distict - robot restaurant
The Citadines is a short walk from the station and central in Shinjuku. Easy access to the subway and JR system for easy transport around Tokyo. Its surrounded by shopping and places to eat. The rooms are also a decent size compared to other hotels in Japan that are a small box room. The only downside is - it is near some clubs/bars and at night you'll get bouncers hassling you as you walk to the hotel. This annoyed my husband who was mainly hassled since he is Caucasian and a easy target. The Japanese won't approach you, its the Africans that will. I would still stay here again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The location alone made it worth my while

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location,
Location: Golden Gai right behind the hotel, tons of restaurants and bars up and down the streets, mall and shops , train station within a 5 min walk
The hotel is right behind Golden Gai. So as a tourist in Japan, this is perfect because anything you could be looking for--izakayas, local little restaurants, malls etc is all within a 7 minute walk. The main train stations are also within walking distance . I stayed there twice: the first leg of our trip and the last. The first leg had us in a double room which wasn't as big however when I saw the size of the bathroom, the rest didn't matter. This sized room anywhere int eh US or Europe would have a bathroom half the size so I was extremely happy. They had all the amenities provided and breakfast so my friend and I were thoroughly pleased. The second leg- we were upgraded and they were kind of enough to help us book a room in a day earlier due to some unforseen issues we had with our plan. Anyway, this hotel was great, the staff were extremely friendly and cooperative with our questions and needs and the location wwas fantastic. All in all, a great decision made
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Really friendly, English speaking staff. Great location for the kabikucho area, 2 minutes from the robot restuarant which is a must for a great laugh, seconds away from the golden gai and only 10 minute walk from the huge Shinjuku station making it easy to get around the city! All in all a great hotel, great breakfast selection too. Highly recommend for site seeing Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

hotel in shinjuku

Posted Sep 1, 2017
A pleasant chain hotel in the heart of shinjuku. Room facilities are all that you'd expect, staff helpful and breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Room is a little small even after a free upgrade but it's adequate. Staff was friendly and room was clean.