Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to Shinjuku-Sanchome Station and Isetan.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: There was a small mixup with our check-in, check out dates, but it was not an issue in the end.
Location: Golden Gai right behind, hundreds of small pubs. Lawson right below hotel. Isetan, Oioi, Takashimaya are all less than 5 minutes away.
Less than 5 minutes to Isetan and Shinjuku-Sanchome Station. Lawson 24hours convenience store right below the hotel. Right in the middle of Shinjuku, just 1 minute away from Golden Gai, with more than 100 small bars. Room was big enough for 2 people, we also had space to leave our luggages open. Hairdryer provided in the toilet, clean towels every day. Generally, our stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

Week in Tokyo

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel was great, very clean and the room was large for the area. Check-in and check-out were easy, and the hotel concierge helped me and my travel companion secure hotel reservations (we and non-Japanese speakers, so this was a great help!) The hotel is nearby two major train stations, easy to access w/in blocks to the location- and nearby food/shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Friendly staff, great location in Shinjuku area, room was a tight fit but clean and stocked with useful amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to train, questionable area.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This is a very good hotel. The staff is very professional, it is about a 7 minute walk to the train station, and many shops/restaurants. Like all Tokyo hotels, the rooms are very small, but very well equipped (they give you toothpaste, toothbrushes, hair combs, and 2 bottles of water after each cleaning. My biggest issue with this hotel is that there are some fairly aggressive men who harass you every evening, once it gets dark, asking "if you want to have a good time." They did it to me, my wife, and friend virtually nightly. It makes you feel very uncomfortable and the police should intervene, since it isn't the hotels fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but small room

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Travel with 1 friend. the hotel in good location, just a short walk to Shinjuku Station. But the room is really small, and I was booked Deluxe studio room. this room comes with a small sofa, but no space for us to open our luggage, so we have to ask staff to move the sofa away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location, good facilities and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Shinjuku Station

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Really nice and clean hotel that is 10 minutes away from the Shinjuku Station. The room was very comfortable and was great to relax after a long day of sightseeing. There is a Lawson on the first floor and a 7-11 near by. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
With the same price in shinjuku, this hotel's room is much larger than normal. Although it's a little bit further from the major train station, it's still within the walkable distance. Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Internet response is outsouced and slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

location is convenient

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: bathroom is much bigger than other hotel's bathroom. staff speaks better English
Cons: all is fine.
Location: plenty of nice food, convenient stores, close to Shinjuku station.
Location of the hotel is convenient (walking distance from Shinjuku station), and it is in the street full of food and convenient stores. Hotel staff speaks quite good English and room is bigger than other average hotels in Shinjuku.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location. Close to many restaurants & shops.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean friendly hotel. Reasonably priced. Selfserve Laundry convenient, but can get busy in the evening. Street noise may be a bit bothersome in middle of the night