Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The greatest or all.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean, spacious, well equipped, convenient. This hotel has everything I wanted to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Quiet area close to Tokyo Metro

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel is only a 5 minute walk to Shinjukugyoen-Mae Station Marunouchi (Red) line. Room has lots of great storage shelves so that two people can stay organized. All rooms had electronic toilets with bidet which seems standard in Japan. Front desk staff were very friendly and spoke English. Great service. Laundry room had four coin operated washing machines and dryers. Detergent is automatically dispensed for washing machines. The dryers can be busy because it took us two rounds (30 mins x 2) to dry clothes throughly. The hotel room had one element and a small microwave to heat up food. Small bar fridge for drinks. Two free bottles of water for the first day only. Sink is located outside of bathroom. People can use either of two sinks, while someone is using toilet/bath/shower. I would highly recommend this hotel for families because of the functionality of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great room

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Our room was a small self contained apartment which was very convenient for us. Great location and really helpful staff. The laundromat was ideal for us to catch up on our laundry. I would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Gimpo airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Only stopped one night. Had flight from Incheon Airport next day. Nice big room and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to 7 eleven, markets.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great stay, staff were very professional, rooms very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The rooms is too small the washroom narrow and the hotel can not be 4 star its looks 3 star hotel the location not bad but you need to walk to find good places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong australia

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location, just a few minutes walk from the hustle & bustle of central Shinjuku. Convenience stores & restaurants right out the door. Staff friendly, helpful & speak fluent English to top it off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We will consider this hotel again despite it take 15 mins walk to the popular area in Shijuku. There are lots of choice for restaurant. Size of the room is large considering the rooms are generally small in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Value Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Size of room, amenities.
Cons: More staff at breakfast to deal with replenishing food and dishes and keeping things tidy. More experienced reception staff.
Location: There is a large, spectacular park nearby that I wished I had discovered sooner, and a large array of restaurants and bars.
At first, I was put off because the hotel has anything but luxurious fixtures--the bedroom, couch, bath, and kitchen space, are made of prefabricated materials, not the beautiful wood we had become accustomed to on our long trip through Japan. But the longer we stayed, the more I realized how well-thought out the place was for accommodating a longer stay. Everything one needs is there, including dishes and cutlery, and there is enough room to spread out and organize oneself. It was not expensive, which is also good, but did not exactly feel like a budget place either. The location was a long walk from Shinjuku station, and the reception staff were always very busy. The breakfast area was understaffed, with only one person stocking food and dishes, and also washing dishes. Another person would have made the breakfast much more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent apartment style hotel. Very spacious.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: VERY spacious rooms. Lots of English TV stations. Convenient location. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Location: Close to Shinjuku station, shopping, restaurants.
Short walk (15 minutes) from Shinjuku station. Quiet street. Close to restaurants and convenient stores. Great for individuals and families. All front desk staff fluent in English. I would HIGHLY recommend Citadines to anyone. I chose not to purchase the available breakfast buffet because rooms have kitchenettes (including plates, cups, knives, pots, pans, etc.) Front desk staff go out of their way to help you. Has gym and laundry facilities. Lots of cupboard space for longer stays (clothing, food stuffs, etc.) I stayed in 6 hotels during my 14 days in Japan and Citadines had the largest rooms by far.