Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel on a Budget

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Choose this hotel for it's affordability and close proximity to Shinjuku Station. Would recommend to others as I will be booking again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LIN FONG CYNTHIA

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We got 4 persons and upgraded to a bigger room. Quite comfortable and clean. Only that the location of the hotel is quite far away from the JR station and subway.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Nuts to You, Hotel N.U.T.S.; Not Worth the Price

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was much more expensive than a lot of the other hotels in the area and from the outside appearance, I thought because it was "nicer", but it was not. It was definitely overpriced and it's obviously a re-purposed "love hotel" that found a niche as a place for foreign tourists. While the location is great and the bathroom is really fancy and cool (it was literally as big, if not bigger, than the area where the bed was), there were just too many negatives to recommend it. PROS: -HUGE shower and bath with jets (separate from the toilet and sink, which is common in Japan) -Good location close to Shinjuku Station and Shinjuku Nichome (gay neighborhood) -Nice big comfy bed -Funny name -Over 10 different Muzak channels in the room CONS: -Wi-fi was TERRIBLE. Would constantly go on and off. They had advertisements that you could rent a mobile wi-fi device from them as well as a comment in there rules that boiled down to "there's nothing we can do to make the wi-fi better" which made me feel like they were trying to sell their devices -They charge an extra ¥3,000 just to have a person be able to go to your room ONCE. THIS IS A LOVE HOTEL BTW... -The room smelled like smoke and had an ashtray despite being "non-smoking" and warning of fees for doing so -The main room looked like junk compared to the bathroom and did not have any storage space and lots of un-openable cabinets
3 out of 5
by nievita sue

Air bnb type for family room.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was a quite dissapointed with the location. It was not exactly in the main road and not so easy to find, on top of that we we're booked in an apartment 2 blocks away from the main hotel. The apartment was quite clean though but i felt I was booking in air bnb instead of a hotel. It was totally isolated and i dont feel very secure when we come back at night time . The staff the day we arrived was not very friendly and courteous., and we were assisted by another staff to the apartment. Upon reaching the apartment , he got a call from the reception telling us we should move to another room since they made a mistake, that was it for me. I told her i was already dissapointed with the location and security and on top of that she wanted us to move to another location again! I insisted that we stay where we are since my family and i were tired already. Finally she agreed to make us stay. There were no english instruction translations as to how the heater, aircon , and the locks work. When we called they have to send somebody to explain, which didnt help much since the two staff sent could'nt speak english also. The rest of our stay was uneventful, we had to go to the main hotel whenever we needed to ask something, fortunately the staff on duty was more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quiet & handy hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel is very closed to the subway station which is very convenient. There are lots of places nearby for eating and breakfast. Even if you choose to walk to the central Shinjuku (2 stations away), you won't find it long and difficult. Isetan is within walking distance (1 station away). The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very cozy, clean, and quiet. Staff are friendly and helpful. Close to the Marunouchi line Shinjuku-gyoenmae station and the national garden, which was wonderful for sightseeing. There are several restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel, with a variety of foods. I really enjoyed experiencing the Japanese-style bath and toilet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Clean hotel with nice staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Travelers can leave luggages in the private room for the day before checking in and after checking out.
5 out of 5
by Niña Marie

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was short but it is super fine. The hotel is just minutes away from the station and there are many restaurants and coffee shops just around the corner
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

Spartan but adequate

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
NUTS gave us a dorm-style accommodations, which looked spartan but was adequate. The beds were on wheels so they moved whenever we did. If you are a 20-something backpacker, this place is good.