Ratings based on 3,029 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is clean and comfy

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Best budget hotel that we booked so far. We really liked the interior and the staffs are kind and friendly. The breakfast is okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The location, friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel
Location: The Shinjuku entertainment district and the Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden just short walk away
With the Higashi-Shinjuku subway station next door, all Tokyo attractions were a short ride away. Shinjuku is was one subway stop and the beautiful Shinjuku Gyoen Nationa Garden just 15 minutes walk away. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the complementary water very welcome. The McDonalds across the street and the Lawson Station store next door were also handy. The room was very clean well stocked with supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
very good location, 5 min walk to heart of Shinjuku. Rooms are small, typical Japanese size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very small Double room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Expect to not be able to open your medium size luggage on the floor. Very small walking space. I have a skinny build and even I was uncomfortable moving around the room with my girlfriend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Excellent location, poor conditions

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel is near a metro station (5 meters) the room was spacious but dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and small hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel was clean, even though it was small my husband and I had enough room to get around. Bathroom was tight but did the job. Good location for Shinjuku however if you plan to travel it is a 17 minute walk to Shinjuku station or 12 minute walk to Shin-okuba station. We didn't mind the walk but if you a short on time it wouldn't be ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable, Clean and Convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Small room but good location. 20min walk from the main Shinjuku station but has anyone metro station (Higashi Shinjuku) just next door. Staff were polite and helpful. As check in is at 3pm, I suggest having a shower at the airport if you arrive early as no shower facilities available in the hotel prior to check in. You can however leave your bags there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Small convenient hotel in Shinjuku

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A closet would be nice.
Location: Subway stop, coffee shop, McDonald's and convenience store very close to the entrance.
This hotel is right next to a subway stop and there are several stores and shops within a block, so it is very convenient. It a 20 minute walk to the main Shinjuku Station with a entertainment district in the middle. The double room was clean but small, if you have large luggage you may have difficulty maneuvering around it; this is a carry-on only type of place in my opinion. The bathroom is equally small but had good water pressure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

The space is way too small

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room aren't exactly clean and you can barely sit down on the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Location is extremely convenient. The staff are very nice and the cleaners do a great job, however the hotel itself seems to be getting old as a lot of the furniture and bathrooms seemed old. It was ok for the price.