Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Clean, functional, convenient to Korea town and shinjuku. Staff is very polite and speak English well. Breakfast is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Oct 29, 2017
staff was nice but room was outdated. breakfast wasn’t great and location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Reception Kaori Kambe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your inconvenience. We will strive to improve about that. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stayed here with 2 boys. The room is spacious and clean. Love the convenience store and 7/11 downstairs. JR line is closer to the hotel. The Okubo station is only a few min. walk but need to transfer to another line usually. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Floor to ceiling views

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Would highly recommend the sky room on the 21st floor. You'll never want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nicest room? Walking distance tot the subway. Nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Quiet hotel away from the business of Shinjuku

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The hotel itself is very nice, located away from the business of Shinjuku. Everything is a short walk/train ride away. The rooms size is spacious enough but the hotel itself lacks some amenities like room service. Overall it was a pleasant stay when compared to other hotels within the same price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice spacious hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice hotel - rooms were spacious (something which is not that common in Japan), the view (17th floor) was magnificent, all tiny things thought through - down to the spare cables for electronics. Safe box in the room, Internet has a captive portal but works fine with multiple devices and is fast enough. Personnel is attentive and helpful - real pleasure to deal with! Breakfast is a small choice of continental staples - completely uninspiring, so we tried it once and skipped it afterwards. Location-wise, it is next to the street packed with restaurants and stores and is about 3 minutes away from two subway stations (one stop away from Shinjuku), so commuting anywhere is easy. To summarize: highly recommended for tourist visits (unless breakfast quality is a showstopper for you).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Reception Kaori Kambe Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sf

Just OK

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is a bit old. It is not as convenient as I would like. It is still within walking distance to JR stations but need to take the train to main Shinjuku area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Reception Kaori Kambe Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for stayed our hotel. And thank you for your review. In near future, we will renovate all rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Loved the Hundred Stay Hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, comfortable and very large. We could hear the trains below us a little, (14th floor) but this didn't bother us. Staff excellent.
Cons: I can't think of anything, except perhaps some more variety at breakfast.
Location: Five minute train ride to Shinjuku or 15 minute walk. Not a lot in the immediate area for entertainment, but we valued the quiet.
We loved this hotel - it is in a quiet area, very close to Aeon supermarket and easy walking distance to Okuba station, with Shin-Okuba station just a few minutes further on. The beds were extremely comfortable and the cleaners did a fantastic job, as did the girl responsible for the breakfast area in the mornings. On a related note: The breakfast was fine and saved us some money! We had a fantastic view across Tokyo to the Skytree and the hotel honoured my request to give us rooms next to each other. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, even lending umbrellas on a rainy day and booking us a taxi on our return to the airport! I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat - it was fantastic and the staff should be congratulated on doing a brilliant job!