Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible destroyed hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
They Need To Add To Their Photos : The Holes in the Walls! , Dirty Walls and Falling Apart Bathroom, Dirty Sheets !!!! Lumpy Old Used Up Matress! !!! Cold Room !!! In order to be Accurate" and Not Be Deceived !!!! Terrible Disgusting Unclean Rooms Would Not Recommend This To Anyone ! Even on a Budget! Worse they refuse to let you change hotel without losing all your money . Of Course. Just Gross .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: daily room cleaning
The hotel is in a great location and staff are friendly and helpful however the daily cleaning of the rooms was dissappointing, towels were changed daily but apart from that i was never sure what else was done, i would recommend this hotel but only based on price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nive hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel ok staff very good, close to shops and train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Overall good hotel. Very close to the station which is one stop from Shinjuku station. The room felt a little small, but I liked it nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel is located by two JR lines which is great for exploring Tokyo. It is also located on a quiet side street so you don't really hear traffic. Rooms are small for our standards but clean and comfy. Our only complaint is that housekeepers start early and their linen closets are very loud when opened. Also no bathroom plugins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at good price

Posted May 15, 2017
Not too far from shinjuku ,a little hidden but quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better security.
Hotel is a fair way down a dark alleyway which is a bit creepy. Staff make you hand in the key to them when you are gone, which is a huge security issue for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location, with quiet environment

Posted May 6, 2017
I had 2 nights stay as couple. The hotel is a bit old but the condition is still ok. They also have balcony at my room. The most preferable is the location which near JR Okubo and JR Shin-Okubo station, and walkable to Kabukicho in Shinjuku. Comparing to other hotel that I stayed in Hamacho and Nishi Azabu, the location is much more convenience. The staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Two minute walk from JR Shin Okubo station. Tons of great food in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Uncomfortable room but good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel is 2 blocks away from the JR SHIN OKUBO station. It is located in a little "alleyway" but there are plenty of stuff out on the Main Street. The hotel is quite small. We booked a room for 4 people and they gave us a "suite" on the ground floor. Once you enter the suite, there was a hallway and then a small square place with a clothing rack. The hallway branched off into the bathroom and two bedrooms. Once you enter the bathroom there were two doors and a sink. The faucet water was a bit salty. One door led to the showering room. There was a deep but short bathtub against the wall and a shower head on the other side meaning you don't stand in the tub but on the floor and the water would spray on the floor and go down the drain. I found that to be very complicated because it created a very wet environment and you couldn't place your towels or clothes in there or else it would get wet. The next door led to the toilet. There was a seat warmer that would get way too hot if you sat there for too long. bidet didn't work. One bedroom had a queen sized bed raised on a wooden platform, which had a crack in it. There was a tv and a mini fridge. Plenty of outlets for charging electronics. Huge window but not much to see outside. Other room was a tatami room. Sliding door, two single beds on the floor, mini tv, mini fridge. thought everything was randomly thrown together, nothing matched. Folded and gave us back a used wet towel after cleaning service.