Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nive hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel ok staff very good, close to shops and train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Overall good hotel. Very close to the station which is one stop from Shinjuku station. The room felt a little small, but I liked it nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel is located by two JR lines which is great for exploring Tokyo. It is also located on a quiet side street so you don't really hear traffic. Rooms are small for our standards but clean and comfy. Our only complaint is that housekeepers start early and their linen closets are very loud when opened. Also no bathroom plugins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at good price

Posted May 15, 2017
Not too far from shinjuku ,a little hidden but quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better security.
Hotel is a fair way down a dark alleyway which is a bit creepy. Staff make you hand in the key to them when you are gone, which is a huge security issue for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location, with quiet environment

Posted May 6, 2017
I had 2 nights stay as couple. The hotel is a bit old but the condition is still ok. They also have balcony at my room. The most preferable is the location which near JR Okubo and JR Shin-Okubo station, and walkable to Kabukicho in Shinjuku. Comparing to other hotel that I stayed in Hamacho and Nishi Azabu, the location is much more convenience. The staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Two minute walk from JR Shin Okubo station. Tons of great food in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Uncomfortable room but good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel is 2 blocks away from the JR SHIN OKUBO station. It is located in a little "alleyway" but there are plenty of stuff out on the Main Street. The hotel is quite small. We booked a room for 4 people and they gave us a "suite" on the ground floor. Once you enter the suite, there was a hallway and then a small square place with a clothing rack. The hallway branched off into the bathroom and two bedrooms. Once you enter the bathroom there were two doors and a sink. The faucet water was a bit salty. One door led to the showering room. There was a deep but short bathtub against the wall and a shower head on the other side meaning you don't stand in the tub but on the floor and the water would spray on the floor and go down the drain. I found that to be very complicated because it created a very wet environment and you couldn't place your towels or clothes in there or else it would get wet. The next door led to the toilet. There was a seat warmer that would get way too hot if you sat there for too long. bidet didn't work. One bedroom had a queen sized bed raised on a wooden platform, which had a crack in it. There was a tv and a mini fridge. Plenty of outlets for charging electronics. Huge window but not much to see outside. Other room was a tatami room. Sliding door, two single beds on the floor, mini tv, mini fridge. thought everything was randomly thrown together, nothing matched. Folded and gave us back a used wet towel after cleaning service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good budget with potential

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The price, the location with respect to train stations/ restaurant/ big Family Mart, cute neighbourhood if you go walking, the beds were comfortable
Cons: Simply finish off the cleaning, with a cloth + Gumption to some walls and tables, or if stains permament, spend small $ to replace, would reap rewards
Location: Short walk to Shin-Okubo -easy access Yamanote line; Short walk to Okubo station different line; 7-11 nearby, big handy Family Mart with coffee, Thai
It's a budget hotel - great price - in a great location. It has potential to be much more with simply someone to oversee the cleaning- clean the ?coffee spills marks off the wall, scrub down the little plastic side white side table in the room or if the stains are permanent, replace it. The beds were very clean, mattresses firm and pillows flat-ish like in other Japanese accommodation we stayed in, but surprisingly comfortable so very pleasing. We had 2 rooms, both bathrooms adequately clean. The hotel is perfect for a 1-2 night stay. If the TVs could be hung on the wall to create a bit more space for suitcases, it would be good for longer stays. One of our rooms had the lock on the OUTSIDE of the bathroom door instead of the inside, and there are supplied toothbrushes, yukatas, towels etc - no frills, but not needed. Cute neighbourhood, great Thai restaurant a stone's throw away, and great Family Mart for coffee, food, alcohol, everything, just a tad further. A quick walk to Shin-Okubo station. Lovely, well-used shrine on the corner of the street. The office ladies took good care of luggage left until the new late checkin time of 4pm, and also left there the following day until we were ready to go to the airport. The cleaning lady was very sweet.