Ratings based on 6,708 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Quiet and convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Excellent location close to transportation, restaurants and shopping. Very quiet, comfortable beds. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: A block away from McDonald.
Hotel very close to restaurants, shopping & train station. All within walking distance. I asked a staff for help in finding a taxi that can fit 5 people with luggages to go to our embarcation ship in Yokohama. Initially, they told us no taxi that can fit 5 people. We have to either take 2 taxis or drag our luggages to the train station. I persisted & asked another staff and he was able to booked a van that can take us all. The taxi cost $150.00 for 1 hour drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping, food, and train station.
Lobby area was very spacious. Staff at front desk were efficient and helpful. When checking in early before check in time, hotel is able to hold luggage. The low stars comes from the size of the room. I reserved a standard double room. The size seems to be the normal size in Japan, but to US standards, it is very tiny. There was no room for our luggage. Out of all the rooms that I booked during this trip, this hotel was the smallest. Good location in the city, but the tradeoff was the size of the room. Hotel is located 10 minutes away from the station and shopping stores and there are numerous eating places right outside. Checkout was also hassle free. Once checked out, they are able to hold luggage as well. Airport Limousine also was able to pickup customers from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to centre

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: close to Shinjuku station
Good hotel close to centre of Shinjuku. Very clean, helpful staff, room was small (as are all Japanese rooms) Very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Shinjuku for great transport. Rooms clean and good. Overall a good hotel to stay especially for great transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

pleasant to stay easy to get everywhere

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: the location was the mine point to choice the hotel, I was pleasant surprised with the condition of the hotel.
Location: The hotel can be easily reached from the train station, within a few min walk. Activities can be reached easily as well.
The room was comfy, modern and clean. Easy to get where we wanted to go, staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It's in the middle of all the major shopping center so gor location, it's a great spot. The rooms are slightly small. Restroom is more western style. Room has a TV but awkwardly put in the corner of the room. Any rooms in the back side has no view other than a gray wall from another tall building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in very convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and convenient location.
Location: 2 mins walk from access to Shinsaibashi station. Lots of shopping nearby.
We stayed in a double economy room. The room was quite small but enough room for the 2 of us because we didn't have a lot of luggage. If you have more than 2 medium suitcases you might want to get a bigger room because there is no storage space, just a small closet for hanging a couple of jackets. But if you don't mind small, it's actually quite cozy. The room and bathroom were very clean. And the bed was nice and comfy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel location is very convenient, close to the subway station, food and shops just steps away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bkk

Tiny room

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Nice location it's close to everything and have airport limousine park in front of the hotel
Cons: Service mindful hotel staff
Location: Shopping at Don Quijote(tax free) and have nice dinners at Isomaru Suisun at the corner of street the food there are so delicious
The room so small, we can not open our 28" luggage. Pillows so flat and hard to sleep. Faucets over the bath tub look normal but hard to adjust. Hotel staff not so nice and friendly not like other hotels staff that we used to meet in Japan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Smallest hotel room I have ever been to

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Positive: great location. Easy to get to metro and JR station. Negative: the room is almost like a closet. It is smaller than the some of the cruise ship rooms.