Ratings based on 6,702 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny Rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Great location being 2 minutes from Shinjuku Station
Unfortunately it was like staying in a cupboard. A big hotel, so I was expecting something a little more spacious. The staff were nice and helpful, but you don't interact with them much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Good location. Front desk staff not as friendly as expected compared to similar hotels of this standard which we stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Staff are rather unfriendly and straightface during check in. Everything is a no no
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient, close to Shinjuku Station

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Rooms are pleasant, clean and comfortable with the necessary toiletries and amenities.Close to Shinjuku Station; great for connecting subways, train lines, bus & Shinkansen. Lots of shopping malls, eating places. Hotel has express bus service to both Haneda and Narita airports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location n friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Staff service and location were very good but the rooms were small (which I think is common in Japan; we stayed in another hotel in Kyoto and the rooms were even smaller there!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Good for staying a few days! Good connectivity to everywhere in Tokyo via shinjuku station and decent restaurant in walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Solo Female Traveller

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, and easy walking distance to the train station
I stayed at the Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku at the end of November 2017 and found the staff to be friendly, the room clean, and within easy walking distance from the south entrance to Shinjuku station. I booked a double room for one. The room was non-smoking, clean, and had a full suit of amenities. The bathroom was clean and appeared in good condition. I found this a comfortable hotel to stay in, despite the rooms being a little cramped (the pictures on the booking website is a true representation of the rooms)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel in Central Location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Cons: It was a little odd that the room was tidied every day but the cups were not washed every day. Helpful to have signs if this is usual practice.
It was a pleasant stay with this hotel, especially with its location in Shinjuku. Staff were friendly and approachable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
5mins walk to Shinjuku Station. It’s so convenient. Lots of eateries n a family mart nearby. The twin room was very comfortable, a good size, very clean and had all the necessary facilities provided. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come to tokyo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and good hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
nice and good hotel location is near to shinjuku south exit, 5 min walk amneties around, convenience stores, fast food staff speak english room is small but clean and tidy overall recommended