Ratings based on 6,431 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is only a 3-4 minute walk from shinjuku station, the largest station in the world. We bought the JR 7 day pass and used it everyday either around Tokyo or on the bullet train to Kyoto! Lots of wonderful cafes 1-2 minutes away as well. The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was a bit tinier than other hotels in the area so it was hard to accommodate 3 suitcases. Other than that I highly highly recommend this hotel! Thank you Sunroute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable business hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
A fairly typical Japanese business hotel, with some nice touches like the lobby simply decorated rooms. Location close to Shinjuku Oedo line exit A1 and the very helpful staff made it a standout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This hotel is perfect if you are just looking for a base to explore Tokyo from. It may not have all the trimmings but it's clean and comfortable and in a fantastic location. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Is a pretty nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very convenient as there is a airport Shuttle bus stop directly outside the hotel. Within 5 mins walking distance to JR Shinjuku station & timesquare takashima. Got lots of eateries nearby & McDonald's too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but pricy

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: If you quote a price stick to the price
I booked the hotel for one price then when I got there the price was different. They could not explain why. I just didn't have the energy to argue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The room was fantastic and clean, equipped with a fridge, tv and your intimidation Japanese toilet(intimidating if your from North America). Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great City based hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel was brilliant. Nicely located near important train stations, shops and for those who enjoy walking is within an hour and a half walk to Tokyo Tower. The hotel has nice rooms and polite and friendly staff. The housekeeping service always kept our room clean and kept us topped up with essentials. My only complaint would be that the WiFi, although great for the most part, could be spotty and weak. This is a minor gripe as the location offers plenty of places to visit, eat at and entertain yourself at. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stop in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in the heart of Shinjuku

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This is a great location as it is close to so many things. The hotel was more spacious compared to other hotels we stayed in during our trip. I would definitely stay here the next time I come to Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Missing Japan and Hotel Sunroute Shinjuku

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We had a great stay.Very convenient to the trains! Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SIN

Convenient

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Whenever I am in Tokyo, I will always stay here. With the new bus terminal, it is even better! Cheap transport choices to view Mt Fuji, go outlet malls or travel to another town.