Ratings based on 3,524 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel with great staff, but....

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location near the Shinjuku nightlife area but without the noise.
Cons: Wifi reliability needs attention. Make coffee available somewhere near the lobby for early risers.
Location: The Shinjuku hustle and bustle begins a few blocks away. Restaurants galore. Various subway lines and the Japan National Railroad line are there.
First-rate first-class hotel, filled mainly with tourists. My one complaint: My iPad sensed the hotel's wifi and accepted the initial password, but would not connect. Nor would my iPhone, although I got my wife's Galaxy to work. The "agreement" page of the hotel's wifi wouldn't open automatically, and manual efforts to find it were fruitless. I didn't have that problem at the other three hotels I stayed in while in Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Convenient hotel in every way!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Good stay! Convenient to station and it’s a good neighbor hotel with Tokyo Disneyland and Sea! Friendly staff! Latest check out is 11:30a.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

DIsappointment.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The Hotel Manager was not forthcoming or willing to assist me when I wanted to make a dinner reservation for one of it's restaurant, although a front desk staff was willing to do so. The Hotel Manager insisted that I come down from my hotel room to make my reservations at the concierge which seems odd. He tone was unfriendly and gave me the impression that he simply wanted to brush me off. This is unbecoming of Japanese service. I am very disappointed and will not return to this hotel, although I have stayed here at least 4 times in the past years. I will shift to other hotels in the Shinjuku area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Big room good view and location Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasantville NY

Close to main subway station

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice hotel. The rennovated portion is much nicer. The exceutive lounge is tiny but services is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Tokyo stay

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The heart of Shinjuku. Close to everything and friendly, comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Quite area

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Convenient hotel just on the outskirts of Shinjuku away from the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Nice hotel, close to subway

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Conveniently located, with spacious room, nice restaurants and good overall infraestructure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Dec 25, 2017
A wonderful experience. Near to the many amenities around the hotel. I liked their gadget 'Handy'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Calif, USA

Good location but the hotel is old

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Renovation and maintain better
Location: Shopping and eating. There are lots of restaurants nearby.
The staff are very helpful and nice. The location is good, but just the hotel is a bit old and not quite well maintained. I don't think I will book this hotel again next time.