Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Excellent service from check in to check out. Amazingly friendly and warm staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice views, a bit overpriced, mediocre concierge

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Good hotel but a bit overpriced. Tokyo is an expensive city but Park Hyatt fully takes advantage of its business traveler and tourist clientele. The views are spectacular from the 41st floor and the location in Shinjuku is good too. But expect some price gauging in return. Drinks are 2x-3x in the New York Bar and dining at the hotel will cost you a small fortune for room service. The Concierge is also a bit worthless too. If you want access to some of the better restaurants in Tokyo we found other hotel concierge’s much more helpful and successful in securing tables. All and all it’s worth one trip to check off your ‘Lost in Translation’ experience, but I’ll try other hotels on my return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view, excellent service, super expensive

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great view of Tokyo Japan from your room Hotel staff cleans your place 2-3 times during the day to make sure your place is well kept. Never ran out of bottle water and always filled anything that was used. Never had such amazing service like this before. Free access to gym, internet, pool, and classes. Hotel is very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful stay and mythic hotel Staff is very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Elegant hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms are beautify, very spacious especially by Tokyo standards, great views across the city. Staff have excellent English & very accomadating
Cons: Lift system is odd, need to take 3 lifts to get to the pool, not sure anything can be done about that though
Location: Quiet location, 15 mins walk from Shinjuku station, 10 mins from Tochomae, plenty of nightlife at Yasukuni-Dori & Kabukicho ichiban-guy
Everything about this hotel is beautifully appointed, immaculately maintained & elegant. The staff are polite & efficient, with nice touches like remembering your breakfast order & telling your Uber driver exactly what part of Tokyo station you want to go to. We were very impressed at the service when we returned the day after check out, following climbing Mt Fuji. They made all the arrangements for our luggage, shower & change into clean clothes, it didn't seem to matter we were no longer guests but they knew we were returning without us saying anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel great view and service. Only noted issue for the price I would expect the rooms to be flawless. The ceiling in the shower showed water damage in room 4812.
5 out of 5
by Hochan

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Impeccable, amazing hotel. Every detail is accounted for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Staff is awesome

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the hotels very clean! Would totally stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all perfect except no subway nearby

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
This would be so perfect if the hotel is near the subway. They do provide free shuttle service but it is only a small van which might be full and only runs once every 20 mins. Otherwise, service is impeccable, the restaurants serve very good food, front desks are helpful and professional. You can feel every little detail is running so smoothly, including the wi-fi which has strong signal. The shower heads and power are blissful.
5 out of 5
by alban

Alban

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Park Hyatt Tokyo is definitely my favourite hotel in the world , from walk in check in to anything you may need , it is smooth and easy and a home away from home that is better than home :-)