Ratings based on 2,220 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, TH

Not Far From Shinjuku Station

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Very good for a backpacker like me.
Location: Near Shinjuku Station, it's very easy to access. Many convenience stores out there.
If you a backpacker with one luggage, and come alone, I'll recommend this hotel! Washing amenity is quiet clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impossible to get any sleep

Posted Oct 23, 2017
There are so many people crowded into a small space, between the included alarm clock, noisy foreigners, and Japanese businessmen getting up at 5am, you'll be lucky to get any sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and clean. Good location. Staff helpful.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I had a good holiday in shinjuku. The capsule hotel I stayed is nice. Good location walking distance to the shops , shinjuku station. Lots of restaurants nearby. The staff are helpful. I will go again next time.
5 out of 5
by Sin Young

Shinjuku Kuyakusho-mae Capsule Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was nice. Have been there multiple times for different trips. Has always friendly staff not only speaking Japanese but also in English, and Korean, which is hard to find althroughout Japan. Clean floor for women. Clean showers and toilets where you don't need to press a thing except closing door. TV is personal touch in your capsule. Floor for lounge where there is a big tv and area for quick dining, and smoking room. Will stay here again in the future. Also in a great area close to Golden Gai, Kabukicho, and Don Quiote nearby. Lots of eateries, and shopping malls in the area too. Lots of late night activities. Subway is about 10min walk, but thats pretty close compared to other areas in Tokyo. The only withdraw is to leave by 10am and check in each day by 4pm. But i guess thats the only way they can keep it clean for your visit each time. Also emptying your locker daily. But thats to make sure they give you clean locker each day and clean evening clothes and towels and slippers. So guess its how you look at it. Overall, lots of Japanese visitors and hear there is a public bath area for men on mens floor. Overall a great place to stay. Recommend it to others to try it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic Capsule Hotel. Clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Difficult to find the entrance to the hotel and lobby is located above a few floors of restaurant. Staff is very helpful, efficient, and can speak excellent English.
5 out of 5
by Zjohn

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The capsules and staff were very good. Some of the other guests were a little noisy one evening. It was a good place. I have stayed there several times in the past and will do so again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inappropriate

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel was a bad experience except for the nice staff. First of all, when I was checking in, the locker was broken. When I went in to my capsule, there were coffee stains everywhere and very dirty. I was surprised when I turned on the TV. They only give you one selection of channel and guess what it is. PORN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I had a great time at the capsule hotel it was everything I expected it to be. The staff were fluently bilingual and extremely helpful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay right downtown Tokyo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Convenient...

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Extremely convenient location, but the way this capsule hotel is set up made it difficult to actually get some sleep. Great if you need to be somewhere in Tokyo early in the morning, but not a place of leisure by any means.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cheap but not much comfortable to stay for several nights