Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated but very well maintained and clean. Shuttle service is a plus but I wish it's more frequent. Overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel not close to anything

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The room was filthy.. dirty marks on the floor, the walls and the doors. We asked for a non smoking room but you could still smell the smoke in the hallway and on the carpet.. it was disgustingly strong. The shuttle doesn't run from 10:23 until 2:50pm which is ridiculous. For the price we paid for 2 nights.. which was $348 this is beyond ridiculous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Have a nice stay at here. Will choose this hotel if come tokyo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 29, 2017
- Clean room - Breakfast is simple but decent - With the service of shuttle bus, it saves the time of walking to JR station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Location: Walking to shinjuku station is a bit far, but we still do walk like that everyday
OK in general, on the first day, there was a few hair stuck to the shower head. One day, the room was tidied but there was still water in the cups. No big deal in general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Nice, clean and the shuttle was very plus poin

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Clean and nice hospitality, shuttle to the town very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed only for one night and was happy most of all that the bed was very comfortable. However, temperature in the room was not adjustable and the room felt stuffy even with the window open. Great to have breakfast included as well as the free shuttle service to the Shinjuku station due to heavy luggage on my departure day. Hotel was well located as it was within walking distance of the Shinkuku area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Shinjuku station

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Good place to stay near Shinjuku station, free shuttle bus 3 times per hour, comfortable beds of decent size. We had a twin room and had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and good location. Old rooms and staff was very inflexible on early check in, but I think that’s as general Japanese thing.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Great location and decent sized room

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
I thought this hotel was very good value. Really good location for the Oedo line and Shinjuku. Walking distance to Meiji shrine and Metropolitan Government Building. Decor is a little tired but room was very clean. Older hotel means it was a larger room than we got in other hotels we stayed in on our trip. Would recommend. We didn't have breakfast so couldn't comment.