Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Unable to help on many occasions even after they said they could
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shinjuku, Tokyo

Ok to stay by your self, but not with family

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The room was dusty and an empty bottle was thrown on the floor, which means that the room was not cleaned well. The room was so hot and stuffy. The ac control didn’t seem to work. Finally we found that we could open the window though. The hair dyer didn’t work well at all, and the bath tub drain was very slow. The bathroom itself smelled funny. I like that they have slippers for the guests though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nishi-Shinjuku

Posted Dec 26, 2017
In down town, very convenient to anywhere you want to go .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Average hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: clean. breakfast
Cons: the breakfast is served till 10 but they do not fill the buffet after 9:15...
Location: 10 minutes walk from shinjuku station
The hotel is in Shinjuku area but it's not close to shinjuku station. The hotel located in an ally that is 10 minutes walk from the station. however there is a stations 5 minutes walk from the hotel small rooms but clean. nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice, clean and reliable

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed in quad room which was roomy. Decor is old but very clean. Great base close to Shinjuku station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Convenient location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Near to Metro and Shopping malls. Break fast not much choices but reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britain

Good location with easy access to railway stations

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The distinct smell could be addressed, and perhaps the carpet could do with a change (there were a few stains).
Location: See the entry detailing our experience. Additionally, the hotel is close to the Shinjuku shopping area.
Overall a good hotel. Room was clean however it was quite small for a family room. The bathroom/toilet was also small. However, the room was cleaned and the linen was changed everyday. There was distinct smell in the corridor and some in the room as well. Breakfast was good with lots of variety including vegetarian options, and catered well for children. Additionally, the staff were very helpful and polite. Hotel location is very good. It is next to the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building, close to the Shinjuku Railway Station and subway.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Appalling room conditions with low hygiene levels

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: -
Cons: cleanliness, air conditioners
Location: Far from the station. Good for Shinjuku area sightseeing.
I originally booked this hotel for 3 nights as it was cheap in comparison to other hotels in Tokyo. Upon arrival, the walk was 10-15 minutes from Shinjuku station, and we discovered that the walls in our room were dirty. The part that really turned me off this hotel was the mouldy smell coming from the bathroom and the dust that circulated the room when the air conditioner was on (as it is an older style secured into the wall). This caused me to have a sleepless night as I was coughing non stop. Even when we turned off the air conditioner, an unpleasant smell remained. My sister and Mother also had severe headaches caused from the dust. My family decided that we would not stay the remaining 2 nights, and so sought to get a refund and book another clean hotel. All of the front desk staff were very helpful, however the assistant hotel manager was extremely rude and had no sympathy for us when we explained our circumstances and that we were seeking a refund. He was aggressive and arrogant in his response and informed us that if we wanted a refund we would have to call Expedia (the agent through which I booked). After breakfast, we came back to the front desk to get our refund. The assistant manager saw us and apologised and then continued to talk to his staff in Japanese about our experience, and to tell them to speak to Expedia on my behalf although I requested to speak myself. This apology was not genuine. Overall this hotel was not clean and service from management is poor.