Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey bc canada

Nice hotel close to transit and some attractions

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pleasantcsurprise. Hotel staff friendly. Breakfast was modest but adequate. Hotel was within walking distance to some attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel is the best I've stayed in, from any holiday I've been on. It was excellent value for money, the staff are exceptional. Polite, warm and very caring. The facilities are excellent, the wifi is very fast, there are train stations very close to the hotel and plenty of shops if you need any food, drink, medicine or essentials. When I visit Tokyo again I will definitely be staying here. The only issue I encountered was there was only 1 English Channel on the TV and as a non Japanese speaking visitor it wasn't interesting for me to watch a news channel on loop. There was no option for English subtitles in any of the Japanese channels. Besides that everything was excellent and it's still a 10/10 for me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Check in times

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I'm very disappointed with the check in. I understand when they want you to check in at 2 or 3 now day, inscase the rooms are not ready. But they told me the rooms are ready but if i want to check in earlier i have to pay extra, and they charged by the hours. I accepted when they want to charge extra for late check out, because they have to keep the room free for you. But in this case, I think this is a very poor service. I paid at the end because after a long flight, you just want to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Hotel near to station

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had a pleasant stay here it's about a 4 mintute walk from Nishi shinjuku gochomone station so ideal if you want to visit attractions in Tokyo. It's also located near small japnaese resturants and convenient stores and the hotel is literally next to McDonald's which is opened 24 Hours. If you want western foods then take the the subway to shinjuku station where there is more options. Staff was polite and helpful. The room was quite modern looking but the bathroom is a bit dated but clean. My only moan was housekeeping didnt make the beds each morning which I would have liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and upscale

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Near everything. Great staff and clean room with plenty of comfort features. Very recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel, business travel feeling. Would Definitely stay again when I come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Smelled like an ashtray, but good enough for 3 day

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff was good, they work 9 to 6. Internet is fast, you can cook and wash your clothes. Room is very small but ok for a couple. The room smelled to cigarettes and is a bit far from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Efficiency with reasonable price

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel is about 15-20 mins walk from the main shinjuku station west exit. Although it was a little distance, but I found it to be quite a nice walk through the park and the metropolitan building. Nishi-shinjuku is the nearest subway station, which is about 5 mins walk. Personally, I don't think it was worth a hassle to change from JR to subway...because it was quite a distance to walk as well. I dragged my big suitcase all the way from the point I got off NEX train to the hotel. I got the smallest room for one. It was nice, clean, and quiet. No English Channel, but it didn't bother me since it was safe to walk about all day and night in Tokyo by yourself. I would go back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, UK

Good cheap option near Shinjuku

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel was clean, comfortable and located only 100 metres from Metro. The annoying part. Booked two rooms for the family. Was disappointed that they couldn't be located near to one and other, they were indeed 3 floors apart which was a pain especially as a) on the same booking and b) you needed key cards to move between floors which meant it impossible to keep one in the room to power aircon. But don't let that put you off.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
the tokyu stay nishi shinjuku was a great choice,close to everything but not close enough to be an issue.the staff was very helpful the moring breakfast good the rooms although not large were clean and well equiped.the internet conection wasn't that good but overall a great experience.