Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel close to subway station

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located on a busy street 5 minutes walk to a train station.Complimentary breakfast was in a restaurant next door. The room is smaller than normal, has a washer in the room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Excellent location / Super clean

Posted May 2, 2017
Very good hotel, super clean in a great location convenient to the Yotsuya subway station.
5 out of 5
by GYANU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
close to restaurants and public transportation comfortable, many amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Size of room, clothes washer, location
My first Japanese example of an extended stay hotel. It had the most space of any hotel I've seen in Japan and this was in Tokyo! It had a good view, nice sized bathroom, small kitchen alcove, and a washing machine for clothes. Convenient location close to subways.
3 out of 5
by Lancaster

Does not provide House Keeping Service

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I am not sure if this is a Japanese-Hotel Culture but the hotel informed me upon check in that no house-keeping will be provided for stays which are less than 7 days. They would only change tooth brush and towels for you on a daily basis (not even clear the rubbish). I find this very unacceptable, I have to even take my rubbish to a Garbage room located at the back of the hotel to dispose them. Other than that, the room is small but well-equipped. TV Channels all in Japanese, only English Channel is CNN. Nevertheless, the front office staff is very helpful and provided service when it is called upon. You will never be hungry at this hotel, opposite the hotel there is a Yoshinoya outlet which opens till 12 midnight and a convenience stall Family Mart beside the Hotel. If possible, I would try to find another hotel nearby who clears my rubbish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for metro & JR with budget cost

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable cost for room nights and breakfast included (for 2 only). 5 min walk to Yotsuya metro & JR station and 1 stop to Shinjuku/ 3 stops to Tokyo -very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Great location centrally located.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff.
Location: Easy access to most tourist sites and shopping precincts. Rail station with in close walking distance. Plenty of eating places close to the Hotel.
We had great holiday with no problems due mostly to the support of the Hotel Staff. The Hotel Staff wrote down addresses in Japanese for us which was brilliant for asking for directions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice short stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room is slightly bigger than the other Tokyu Stay I have stayed before. It must be renovated recently as the condition of the room is quite new. Every equipment worked well inside room and wifi speed was excellent. I will return for another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waquoit

Above average hotel for Japan

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: comfortable, good location, well appointed rooms
Cons: Not much
Location: very nice and inexpensive sushi place about 200 meters to the left when exiting the front entrance
We enjoyed our stay at Tokyu Stay - good location on main street about 2 miles from Skinjuku - or one subway stop. Room was well appointed with nice outside balcony with great view. Good place to watch the Typhoon and earthquake we had during our 2 day stay. I am returning to Tokyo in 3 weeks and would stay here again.