Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and new rooms just off the highway

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on a road trip. The location is close to the highway but a bit difficult to find. Don't trust GPS, look for the bright orange building across the train tracks. The only food options were pizza delivery and Japanese bbq. The room looked very new and everything was super clean but felt like an awkward layout. The wifi was fast. The desk area was nice for getting work done except that the chair is hard and uncomfortable. Grab a cushion (or two) from the first floor. Great amenities available, they even had an ice pack for an injury. I liked the breakfast buffet even though most items were Japanese breakfast foods (miso soup, salad, fish, etc.) The lobby is tiny and could get cramped but staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Value for money hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast and the front desk personnel friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel/motel for when you are traveling through this area by car. Lots of parking and great restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money for short stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room is normal. Check in smooth despire staff can't speak english. Google map can't direct to the front of the hotel, only the back where you can see the hotel but no way to reach.
3 out of 5
by michael from Maryland

Could be better. Tiny room with small beds

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
6 adults needed three rooms
3 out of 5
by David from Israel

david m.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ok, but the room is too small. However it is good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Booked this hotel last minute as I wanted to go to Shinano-Omachi the next morning. The hotel is relatively new and room is quite big. However, the amenities around the area were very few. Only visible is Mcdonald's which is about 15 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan somewhere

Travelling by car

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Room was clean and had good size double bed with a single bunk over it. Room, usual size for Japan and met our needs with plenty of parking. Good wifi access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient location between the Japanese Alps/Fuji

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient and very cheap.
Cons: Room to be a little bit bigger.
Location: Lots of shops, game places, eateries (including McDonalds, pizza places etc). Same road as what appears to be Epson's headquarters. Near Narai.
Business hotel on a main artery. Walking distance from all kinds of shops and eateries. We had a triple room, ie a double bed with a single bunk bed horizontally across. Novel idea but worked very well. Room was small but totally adequate for our purpose. There was a fridge. Restaurant downstairs which serves breakfast but we did not use it. Free wifi in the room.
3 out of 5
by Brown from SC USA

Chisun Review

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms cramped for 3. Location could be better. Good service.