Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful and the location was quiet enough - just set back from the main road. Evening mean and breakfast was fine. The place had the feeling of being a bit tired around the edges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check the view from just up from the hotel.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A friendly welcome, a comfortable room in a quirky old building, a quiet stay. A short walk up the hill from the hotel and you can see the sea!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Friendly service

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions and also greeted with a smile.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon from Lichfield

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good freshly cooked food - evening meal and breakfast and friendly helpful service
5 out of 5
by stanton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alistair

Friendly inn

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and friendly another ideal night
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Springwood, Queensland Australia

We would return

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly staff, and after settling in our room, we enjoyed decisions with staff and locals, following morning we enjoyed a freshly cooked breakfast to our requirements. Food was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catalunya

Penscot is a village pub providing basic rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The friendly owners/managers and their staff. The food. The location.
Cons: The internal decoration. Attention needed to paintwork, woodwork etc. The bathroom had no shower.
Location: The Inn is in a pretty village, in an agricultural area. The Sunday morning church bells sounded nice, at 09.30. Very convenient to Bristol Airport.
We were warmly welcomed. We were disappointed with the condition (walls, doors, paintwork) of the passages and our room. When the time came to eat, we were very pleased with the variety and quality of the food. The price of the room was perhaps a little high. The price of the meal was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels