Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Break to see relatives.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Every thing except the bathrooms and bar prices.
Cons: Bathrooms!!
Location: Lots of walking, a testing, beautiful golf course, access to the most superb , lovely county of Yorkshire and all its many distractions.
Bathrooms are well overdue re furbished with leaking taps poor sealing and difficult shower tap. The bar area drinks and food seem a little on the expensive side, considering gym members have a 30% discount. Pool brilliant, staff lovely ,communal areas superb,good walks in the grounds and a walk right into Baildon over the golf course. We look forward to and enjoy our stay at Hollins Hall, we have stayed with members of the family and had parties there. Most people have modern , functional bathrooms now and expect the same or better from this class of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, western Australia

Lovely Hotel with lots of facilities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, happy to help with any requests. Housekeeping were especially helpful.
Cons: Just a reminder if the room is for three people sharing to provide the extra milk n coffee
Location: Great location to travel around the Yorkshire area.
I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Due to time restraints we were unable to access all the available facilities like the indoor pool, the sauna, fitness centre and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Standard

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Standard Marriott hotel, peaceful location so rooms are nice and quiet. Wifi is poor though. Zest bar staff were great.
4 out of 5
by Nick

1 night business stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice approach, and very attractive building. Free car park. Excellent service at check-in; no waiting, friendly and engaging service. Free Wi-Fi if you sign-up for Marriott Rewards. Room was a good size, nice big bed, and with all the usual facilities, although no air-con, so had to close curtains and open the window to cool down a bit! Great leisure facilities; large pool, large Jacuzzi, also a steam room and a sauna. Two nice bars/restaurants, with both having outside seating. Food excellent (had the salmon off the Specials menu) and reasonably priced, as were the drinks, for this standard of hotel. Had a lovely walk through the golf course in the evening. Lovely hotel and really good stay!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean comfortable hotel in good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night before an early flight from Leeds Bradford airport. Hotel convenient. Not too happy with the discription of the room. Ours was described as a garden view suite. We had a view of a corner of grass and a big tree. It looked more like a wood than a garden. We were only there for a short time so did not complain. The room was quiet so that was good. The bar near reception was quite full due to a bride and party waiting in there so we went to the other bar which was clean and comfortable. Overall our stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Excellent check in - no fuss, breakfast was lovely. Room was good as we had our granddaughters (4 & 7) with us located on the same room as spa so easy for swimming etc. Beds/bathroom very clean! View from room wasn't the best and lighting as in most hotels was poor in the room. Apart from that excellent 2 nights staying with family so had 2 rooms!
5 out of 5
by Stavros

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel. Its ideal for a relaxing weekend. The rooms are comfortable, the food great and the staff really friendly. The gym and the swimming pool are really good too. Totally recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with potential

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel needs freshening up particularly the SPA area which was mouldy and dirty. Design of ZEST restaurant was unappealing. Any hospital canteen has got more atmosphere in comparison. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Stella

excellent service as usual

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for family gathering and Birthday pary