Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Lovely, quiet retreat

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: Visited Skipton, Harrogate (Betty's Tearoom was beautiful and didn't have to queue!) and York Races. Also had an evening meal at Halfway House.
Second visit to this hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and everything is catered for. Pool facilities and staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

NO AIR CONDITIONING

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly.
Cons: Have air conditioning installed, sort out the plumbing (which was not just limited to our room) and wifi should be free.
A four star hotel with no air conditioning! Problem with plumbing as cold water tap wouldn't run with cold water so had to drink warm water in middle of the night, they did give us a free £4.25 bottle of water though when it was mentioned. I paid for a Deluxe room and should have been given a code for free wifi, as it happened my friend who also stayed in a Deluxe room, was given it. On the whole it is a nice hotel but I am not sure I would rate it four stars, maybe three plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel but quite outdated.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Used it as an over night stay enroute to London, so all we needed was a good night's sleep. The room was pretty outdated with the beds being the worst. Though it's a matter of personal choice but I prefer firmer mattresses and this one was all but that. Did not sleep a wink. Bathroom fixtures were old (kind of circa, I've had those probably 25 or 30 years back). The toilet flush had to be primed to infinity to release water. I understand it's an older asset but you would expect a Marriott property to be sharp and yet provide the old looks and charm to its customers. This one requires renovation grounds up. Disappointed!!
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Good facilities, nice restaurant and good food, would use in future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Very relaxing stay

Posted May 18, 2016
Very nice very good food nice pool and gym lovely big rooms nice relaxing stay would recommend
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Brighouse

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really great! Only one things I would say about it is that they should do cocktails at all the restaurants! Would have had more than one if I could have had them with my meal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expensive

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Very expensive for what you get! With additional charge for breakfast!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit let down

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room not very clean dead flies on the floor under the window and crumbs under chest of draws unit complained three times to reception about this with the last time someone from reception going up to hoover the room again. Main resteraunt not open during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for one night and it more than met our expectations. We really enjoyed the pool and spa facilities. The restaurants were really good, offering great food. Breakfast was amazing too. The surrounding area is ideal for walking and relaxing. There are a lot of things that this hotel offers to keep you busy. We were also impressed by the politeness of the staff. Certainly going there again...