Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel is close enough to the interstate to be convenient, yet far enough to be a quiet location. Staff, as always, very people- oriented and friendly. Beautiful pool area, clean rooms, good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Scott Liddick, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you for your kind words! I and the entire Best Western team look forward to your next visit and promise to provide an even higher level of comfort and service. See'ya Soon Scott Liddick Manager
5 out of 5
by Leon

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room friendly staff what more can you ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you for your excellent review! I and the entire Best Western team look forward to your next visit and promise to provide an even higher level of comfort and service. See'ya Soon Scott Liddick Manager
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed because we had a visit to Shippensburg University for our daughter. The first room we were given the entrance smelled like smoke and into the entrance of the room. we asked if we could be switched to another room and it was quickly taken care of with many apologies. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattresses were lumpy and uncomfortable, but other than that it was good. The breakfast had alot of choices and hot foods were hot and fresh. The pool area and hot tub was clean and enjoyable. The tv we couldn't figure out if we weren't doing something because most of the stations were infomercials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. Sincerely, Scott Liddick Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
A little dirty no change for laundry told us to go to gas station then dryer didn't work. Garbage bag sat in hallway for 2 days while we where there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Scott Liddick, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Scott Liddick Manager
3 out of 5
by Dirk

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very friendly and outside of room was nice, but bed was hard as a rock and bathroom floor was dirty with hair in the corners and dried up stains on the door
1 out of 5
by Joe

Least western .

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very un clean .nice pool but there was feces at the end of the pool that was left there for 2 days. Motel had a strong stale cigarette smell. Bathroom looked like it had been renovated and pieces of construction left behind. Breakfast was good but the sign said it was tilll nine thirty . And when we got there at 8:55 it was closed and a sign was on the door closing at 9 today. Was not informed of this change . Many other guest were upset too .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Warren

Good enough for 2 nights on business

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay, the building was a bit dated for being a BW, but for 2 nights it did ok. The pillows were my only real complaint, they were not very big and all were too soft and not very supportive for your neck while sleeping. The rest of the details regarding the room were fine, just getting old and dated, that's all. The place was fairly clean, some long hairs in the tub, but at least not in the bed or on the pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you Warren for your 4 star review! We certainly appreciate all of your feedback and will share it with our staff. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review!