Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great experience! Would definitely stY there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magian

nice area

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: the beds were very comfortable, pleased with the rooms
Location: i was there to drop off my fifth wheel for somme repairs. Did some shopping.
nice hotel, prices were good. very comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Everything was really good, but we had very noisy neighbours. Kept waking me up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beds

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good.
Location: The location was fine.
When I booked the room they said the beds were queen. When we got there the beds were doubles. I ask the front desk about the bed and was told they were queen. That was the only thing I had a problem with. Everything else was okay. They also need to fix their hot water. When we took our showers the water was just warm. We didn't need to turn on the cold water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kemble ont

Close to auction and town center

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: more reasonable then most others in area
Cons: we enjoy a pool where we stay
Location: auction and shopping
no restaurants around area You are trying to force me to write more then I feel necessary so this will be my last review I write for you - this is to be how I feel, not what you want me to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The room was very dusty. All that was done was bed making and maybe vacuuming. Towels were replaced,but not tissues or TP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jasper, In

Amazing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: Fall crafters show, plenty of restaurants, bulk supply store, theater at Gateway.
Friendly, clean, hot breakfast Easy to find, comfortable rooms. Will use this one again if in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owosso MI

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Less expensive charge for pets
Location: Shipshewana Indiana. Lots of shops - clothing, meat, cheese, etc
We've stayed at this motel before since they allow pets but I think $15 per pet per night is a bit steep. It's close to everything going on in Shipshewana. Clerk helped us take our bags to the 2nd floor since my husband was not allowed to lift more than 10 lbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

My stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
For the price point, our stay was just fine. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. We went to Shipshewana Indiana for the big fleamarket. Our room was clean, as well as the hotel itself. My only recommendation would be upgrading then beds and pillows. It would be nice to have had some fresh pastries on the breakfast menu. The bakeries in Shipshewana, most of which are run by Amish people, is one of their claims to fame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Nitin Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They don't want you to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't stay because never had room ready and manager was rude and the place was dirty and smelled like curry
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your review and feedback. I would like to address a few items. We are sorry about the confusion. First of all you try to check in around 8 AM on the morning and we had a full house night before. During summer months it is just not practical to allow early check ins as we are nearly full that need to be serviced in just 4 hours. And there was no comments on your reservations that say arrival early on the morning. Also we have offered you to come back after an hour was not accepted by you. We have tried our best and still make you unhappy we sorry. we frequently get reviews where the staff is very friendly and hotel is very " clean". Thanks again for providing an opportunity to address your concerns Thanks, Nitin Patel