Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have been staying at this hotel for the last 4 years and I see it degrading ion cleanliness, service and quality, to a point that I will not stay at this hotel anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Atul Upadhyay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review that you have written about us. I have shared the feedback with the team and have noted the feedback on the quality of rooms and cleanliness and service standard and rest be assured that things will be taken care. I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting pune..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was locked in the bathroom.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: I did not like the hotel.
I was not happy. I was locked in the bathroom since the door could not be opened. This had never happened to me in the past. The hotel food was not satisfactory. Also bathrooms were not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Atul Upadhyay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Pride Hotel ,Pune...!! I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our Hotel, in .I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We strive to make the stay not only satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of The Pride is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn about the way you have been dealt with and I sincerely understand your dissatisfaction for the unpleasant experience. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been taken up very seriously by the Management of the Group and are being addressed. Kindly let us know, if we can be of any assistance in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect budget hotel. Very central and amazing food at Dhaba.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Short business stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel should provide free WIFI for 24x7.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at Pride Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was free for only 2 hours. Even Ibis has 24/7 free wifi.
3 out of 5
by Manish from Mumbai

Decent place nothing great

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a decent place. there are lot of better options available is same budget.
4 out of 5
by S K

Decent place but not great

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
A decent stay - rooms are clean and generally the staff are rustic but very cooperative. Food is not good so I rarely eat here. This hotel has been in existence for a long time now and used to be known as the Ashok Executive in the 90's. They had a fabulous run during the time as there were not many star hotels in Pune. Another drawback is that the neighbourhood has no good restaurants within walking distance
3 out of 5
by john from Tiverton

Pride Pune review

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not as nice as some I have stayed at in Pune but perfectly adequate. Clean and service was good with friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Stay at your own risk

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff was helpful.
Cons: I think the hotel needs to upgrade their bathrooms and cleanliness standards
We were put up in non-smoking superior room. However, the room was stinking of cigarettes all the time and the bathroom were very dirty. The bathroom was also stinking since there was no facility for exhaust fan. The Staff at the reception are not aware of the facilities provided by the Hotel. The bathroom and the changing room near the swimming pool are was very dirty. There were stains behind bathroom doors.