Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shu Yun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenience location & nice staff

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is located just couple minutes walking from Shizuoka station that's surrounded a lot of restaurants & stores. The staff is very helpful. We asked upgrade to corner double that costed almost $35 per night. It was little steep. We enjoyed Breakfast very much. We love this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chase

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable hotel directly next to the train station. Plenty of places to shop and eat in the station. My single-room was small, as expected, but fine for a business stay. On a clear day, you can see Mt. Fuji from the top floor, which was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Try the chicken skewers in Parche foodcourt, and grab a beer at any of the convienent stores in case you want some down time in your room.
Come out of the North side of the Shizuoka JR Station (the Parche side) and turn right. 2 minutes walk. Station itself has plenty of shops and restaurants so no need to venture far. But I found the underground heading towards north has tons of eateries too. Nice room, great service. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Orem

Loved Hotel Associa Shizuoka

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, conveniently located (as in adjacent) to the train station. Kind front desk staff stowed our bags after checkout so we could sightsee a bit more before leaving Shizuoka. Price was right. Will definitely book again if I visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

great value after ryokan stays in Japan

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: All the staff were helpful and very courteous ... even by Japanese standards, Breakfast buffet was welcoming and delicous.
Cons: there seemed to be no way to shut room lights when we wanted to sleep at night. maybe a note on the desk would help.d
Location: Right above the Shizuoka train station and no need to cross a street.
checking in was extremely fast and the rooms were very clean. we had selected a superior twin and had a view over the shizuoka train station. extremely convenient for using our JR pass to visit museums in other cities. WIFI was free!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable stay with the JR station right next to the station. However it might not be suitable for very light sleepers as some moving trains sound can be heard. Another point would be room smells even though non smoking room has been requested.
5 out of 5
by eric from Grapevine, Texas

Two words...stay here!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Almost perfect. Location, big room, quality & condition. Great stay. Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Bristol

Super convenient for everything in Shizuoka.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very conveniently situated outside the main Shizuoka train station and across the street from the main shopping area. The hotel was very good quality and a bargain price. Room swere abit small, but that doesn't matter at all when you're on a business trip and only use the room to sleep in. It had all the usually necessities, TV, air con, and a lockbox. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and spoke passable English.